Sab Thik Hain!! Lekin
by vishwesh deshmukh on Mar 24, 2008 02:57 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Dear All,
I totally agree to the fact that Govt employees are underpaid. In addition to the hike I was expecting an announcement for the betterment of working conditions for various dept. I having been served far and wide in one of the wlite security agencies of the Govt of India I know and all my friends too know that the working conditions need to be developed. Performance, consistency and transperancy will then follow.
Also a constant comparison between a Management Post Grad and a govt servant should not be done.Look at the facilities and clearances high officials get when they are serving.
The 40percent hike is on the BASIC. Look out for those Young Officers jumping out of their service and joining the Pvt sector.

Regards,
Vishwesh

  RE:Sab Thik Hain!! Lekin
by shreen on Mar 24, 2008 03:14 PM   Permalink
You must be a Govt employss or the son of one such!what is the guarantee that performance will improve after the pay raise? dont you think the pay commission should have stipulated that as the basis for the hike? will the Govt employees accept such a recommendation? and, if the performance standards are NOT met, will you be open for a reversal? are you ready for retrenchment? Have you EVER faced a loss of job? that too for no fault of yours, if the company doesn't perform? talk logic.Dont try to beat around the bush! The Tax payers' money is being syphoned off by the Babus and Netas for their own good. In the form of load waivers and salary hikes. As someone who is NOT benefitted by all this largesses, what am I supposed to do? write in this forum and keep quiet and keep paying taxes for the pittance doled out to me in the form of public services?? keep paying bribes for even the basic? Or, join the naxalites and give a sound trashing to the Govt employees??

  RE:RE:RE:Sab Thik Hain!! Lekin
by vishwesh deshmukh on Mar 24, 2008 04:45 PM   Permalink
Dear Shreen,

Chill....Read what I have written carefully. That just talks of improvement of working conditions...it was a suggestion.
A lot of people who write here have neither travelled in the remotest parts of the country, nor serving any Govt Dept but they keep on finding only negative things.. and thats why they end up finding those.
With due respect as I have served one of the finest agencies coming under the MHA ( Ministry of Home Affairs) and having seen and experienced some very imp things let me put in my points.
Regards,
Vishwesh

Bonanza awaits government employees