Please dont compair with Pvt Sector salaries
by dharmendra jadoun on Mar 24, 2008 05:59 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

My message is that salary hike should not be impressed by Pvt sector earnings...

Private sector runs on profit & performance and it will take just 15 to 30 days for a person in pvt sector to loose his Job where as govt employees salary moves only in one direction and that is also without any profit performance and liability...

  RE:Please dont compair with Pvt Sector salaries
by Sudhir Lakhe on Mar 24, 2008 06:05 PM   Permalink
Last Nail in the coffin. Absolutely true.
If we are earning lakhs today. Tomorrow we may loose our job if we don't perform.

by ravi shankar on Mar 24, 2008 06:21 PM   Permalink
Lakhs is only true of some sectors. Most of the Pvt Sectors still pay on the conservative side.

by dharmendra jadoun on Mar 24, 2008 06:23 PM   Permalink
and even if we perform and economy goes down, or our particular sector faces bad days then also we will be jobless....

I Pvt sector you need to think of one month salary as liability where as in Govt a min 30 years of liability involves.

by Locale Magazine on Mar 24, 2008 06:26 PM   Permalink
Money is the motivation factor pvt est owners throw on employees to perform. After earning in lacs u still crave for security, u r from Mars and u need security..

by logicalthinktank on Mar 24, 2008 06:32 PM   Permalink
I am a scientist and I stayed back just because of some family compulsions. I give 110% to my work. But I earn a fraction of what I would have got in US. I think the setting up of pay commission is necessary to account for inflation. Dont thionk the work done by private firms are outstanding. Lets take the eg of software firms, if you guys in infosys or TCS think that you are competing with the world then you r wrong. Indian software companies r hired because we r cheap not because we are effiecient. If you guys think u r effiecient. why dont we see any indian company produce a software like windows or unix.

by dharmendra jadoun on Mar 24, 2008 06:38 PM   Permalink
Please don't take otherwise, everybody understand that a pay hike for govt and other people is badly needed... what i'm saying that comparing with pvt sector is not correct...the factors should be inflation, affordability to govt, etc..

and at least 30% of govt employee never need a salary to work they earn in lacks in terms of bribes and they don't even need salary to do their work forget the hike :)

by panduranga vittal on Mar 24, 2008 06:53 PM   Permalink
I was a central govt employee for 28 years and had never an occasion for a bribe of one rupee, this is true for majority of central govt employees, because their nature of job was like that.

by dharmendra jadoun on Mar 24, 2008 07:07 PM   Permalink
i said 30%....90% those who deal directly with public or deal with pvt companies...those who have no interaction with outside entity has rare chance to get any bribe

Bonanza awaits government employees