STOP BLAMING MANMOHAN SINGH AND COMPANY
by stone cold on Mar 18, 2008 02:22 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Guys

Let's face it, the crux of the problem is US Subprime collapse, if anyone is responsible for this mess, then its US Banks who gave away loans carelessly to Subprime buyers

The collapse has very little to do with our Budget or our Finance Minister

So atleast us as common ppl should not make this a political issue ...lets leave it for the politicians to do it ....

  RE:STOP BLAMING MANMOHAN SINGH AND COMPANY
by slicktiger on Mar 18, 2008 02:33 AM   Permalink
Here are my points why PM,FM and the Govt is a failure.
1.If you are watching game being PM and FM of India leaving the Investors jeopardizing crores of rupees , you are a failure
2. If you are letting FIIs to withdraw a billion every hour from the Market then you are a failure
3. If you let a company to float silly IPOs taking investors for free ride just for the sake becoming madly rich, you are a failure.
4.If you waive 60,000 crores of rupees which is tax payers hard earned money, you are to be put in jail. Do you think FM and PM are Robinhood Govt?
Can you prove me wrong?

by asad hgjkf on Mar 18, 2008 02:30 PM   Permalink
If the people opt for crappy IPOs, it's their fault. People oversubscribed for IPOs at exorbitant amounts, just because they wanted to sell the shares and earnm profit on openeing day itself. They paid for their greed.
Stock Market is all about free play. If the govt started intefering in it, it won't be a "market" any more.
Do agree that some curb has to be put on FIIs investing in India. May be some minimum period os investment must be prescribed.

RE:RE:STOP BLAMING MANMOHAN SINGH AND COMPANY
by Loan Shark on Mar 18, 2008 02:41 AM   Permalink
1. Indian financial institutions are not failing like they are in the US
2. The govt. cannot stop FIIs from moving their money ... there is a contract ... if they do, it will shatter their confidence in the freedom in indian market and they will never invest in future worrying that their investment is not safe and subject to govt. whims.
3. IPOs are underwritten by brokers ... there are rules that must be followed and SEBI regulates it ... tu bhee naa binna jaane kuchchh bhee likhtaa hai idhar

by slicktiger on Mar 18, 2008 03:09 AM   Permalink
wow..Mr. Loan Shark. It is a great killer contract between the govt. and the FIIs. If that is true why would Mr.Bernake step in on a weekend and sell BSC for $2 to JPM. The Fed could have sit calm and watch until BSC file Bankruptancy ?They didn't do that because the Govt is here to protect its people.But unfortunately Mr.Manmohan and Chidambaram are two pseudos who think the world will take care of itself.If steel and cement prices are uncontrollably steeping and on the otherside the Govt is in the process of appeasing voters this is what happens? Don't define me what an IPO is and who writes it. save your knowledge for your dire straits.

by Loan Shark on Mar 18, 2008 04:48 AM   Permalink
LOL .... the fed could have earlier made the move they made today to give credit to brokers for 6 months ... and could have totally avoided the demise of BSC. Bernanke is not protecting BSC, BSC is toast .. he is protecting the credit worthiness of US companies, that investment in US does n ot wither away.

It is not that bad in India yet. If Indian companies will begin to fold, definitely Chidambram will come to rescue or bring some investor to rescue ... but they will only act if a bellweather institution is in trouble, not for an everyday fluctuation in the market.

Besides, US is already/almost in recession. India is not.

This is economics, don't stress your pretty head in trying to understand it ... save yourself from the headache and the heartburn ... stay with rating SRK, Aamir, Ritik

kapish!!

by Uttamkumar Samanta on Mar 18, 2008 02:51 AM   Permalink

"Stone Cold" and "Lone Shark" are two biggest Ecomonists in the world.
They should be given TOP positions in UN, US and India.

RE:RE:STOP BLAMING MANMOHAN SINGH AND COMPANY
by Loan Shark on Mar 18, 2008 04:49 AM   Permalink
sahee bola ... now I agree with you bongoli, tu waise itna bhee bewakoof naheen hai!!

by Uttamkumar Samanta on Mar 18, 2008 05:06 AM   Permalink

But you are perfect to clean MMSingh and Sonia's under-grounds.
Donot you reallise you have such a great calibre.

by Loan Shark on Mar 18, 2008 05:14 AM   Permalink
LOL tu isliye naaraz hai? woh kaam tera hai aur tera hee rahega .... not just yours but for generations to come ... tu hee neta logan kaa back side clean karega .... yeh vaada hai mera.

chal ubb kaam pur lug jaa ... der naheen ... India mein subah hone waali hai ... waise bhee sardar laxative lekur soya hai!!

by Loan Shark on Mar 18, 2008 02:39 AM   Permalink
thandde pathar, tu bhee naa maanega naheen ... inn moorakh logan to sikha kurr hee chain lega!

The 10 biggest falls of the Sensex