The lowest price paid by myself was near to Rs 13.25 paise in the ninities. Whenever my father arrives at home in his bajaj super scooter he passes the keys to me and asked to make some diet ( petrol) arragement for his step son ( scooter).And today i had my own car and bullet and getting petrol in their tanks means a world for me. sooch raha hou to own a bull-cart and start using it. Kyonki sardar ne to rate badate hi rehne hai kya kare.
RE:petrol and diesal prices jaane kahan gayee vo din
by Ram Prasad on Jun 05, 2008 05:54 PM Permalink
Long long ago, so long ago i remember my dad paying Rs 11 per liter of petrol and Rs 8 per liter of diesel. i gues it was in the year 1992 or 1993
RE:petrol and diesal prices jaane kahan gayee vo din
by krishna on Jun 05, 2008 06:11 PM Permalink
I think you know that owning a Bull is far more costly.. You may have to spend 100% more for the same distance travelled on your bullet compared to the bull-cart. Also you can't use bull-carts in city roads (Illegal.. Please refer to RTA rules)