RE:The industry would remember Rattan for ever.
by Dara sooden on Jan 11, 2008 05:16 PM Permalink
Yes give him award to make Indica the worst road polluter on the roads .. No technical knowledge to most of us including me .. but we praise the Nano ho high heavens let it prove itself first.. in india any shit sells as long as it has 4 wheels.. even Indica .. Mr Tata is a lucky business man... so many volunter for free .. even some of us offered Bharat Ratana Award .. Bharat ka kya hoga
by Vishal Jain on Jan 11, 2008 05:43 PM Permalink
Yaar Dara, What have u achieve? Nothing i guess!! Except critizing other people who do something. Indica is not a failure. It may have its shortcomings but remember it was Tata's first family car. Also, a lot of people still like their Indica. If that for u is riding on their shit than be it. Atleast, its better than yours!!!
RE:RE:The industry would remember Rattan for ever.
by Dara sooden on Jan 11, 2008 06:11 PM Permalink
Do one thing Vishal jain .. You can worship Tata and their family .. But i spent money on this shit Indica and I dont care if its Tatas family car because its a monster, I know tata is not using this shit for himself .. may be a Merc or BMW
by supriyo das on Jan 11, 2008 05:41 PM Permalink
indica is better in emission standards than all the outdated ambassadors and padminis running still after their death warrant has been issued. It is better than the trucks and busses running on highways without any maintenance. I own an indica xeta GLS since last 2 years(20000km ) and have pollution checks every 2-3 months. I so far have nod had to spend a single penny for any emission related problems.
by Dara sooden on Jan 11, 2008 06:06 PM Permalink
You said it Supriyo, indica has better emission standards than ageing Abassador and fiat Padmini but thats all .. I have an indica and I got the emission stcker now and then beleive me every now and then the oil leaks from the sump and makes poodle on the floor .. the fuel efficiency is worst ever a diesel guzzler .. i cant even find a 'bakra ' who will buy it from me!!!
by santosh satpathy on Jan 11, 2008 05:12 PM Permalink
Why so much celebration? And wats the demand of Bharat ratna all about??
Did Mr Tata find any cure for cancer or what??
He just launched a car whose USP is its cheapness.U think thats why we gonna give him Bharat Ratna.Wats new about it,we indians copy & make cheaper version of everything ,be it medicine,movies,software or car.
by manish kaushik on Jan 11, 2008 05:24 PM Permalink
its not his job to find any cure for the cancer. if it was his job, he must have done that too.