1 lac, but still huge for many pockets
by pHaRaoH on Jan 11, 2008 03:31 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

i was seeing the varius news reports yesterday. no doubt that 1 lac is something very achievable for many of us. the only hard truth is that that "many" come under the middle class (not counting the lower). for example, take me. i'm an average earning person and i can save about a 1000 bucks every month. so to amass the required amount for my small car desire, i'd have to save this money for 100 months. assume income average appreciation then this might reduce to about 72 months. that's a waiting of six years! imagine even lower middle class families desiring cheap cars for their affordability. now where's india heading to?

i still believe that powerhouses like tata and bajaj should consider coming out with 350 cc cars with a ceiling of 50,000 - 60,000. only then would the genuine "common man" gain from such corporate ventures.

  RE:1 lac, but still huge for many pockets
by Prasad D S on Jan 11, 2008 03:35 PM   Permalink
i really feel bad...ur kind of guys should be thrown out of india...u can earn money min 20k per month in any legal way...so put ur efforts buddy.............

by Ommm on Jan 11, 2008 04:46 PM   Permalink
fookers mr. prashant & mr. prasad , why dont you employ mr. pHaRaoH and make him earn 40k a month if you feel tat you are lakhpatis...

by prashant sharma on Jan 11, 2008 03:34 PM   Permalink
hmmmm
u seem to be very happy with your income. who is stopping you from becoming a man who can save 10000 every month in place of 1000?
so rather than expecting a 350cc car from bajaj and tata (and then finding faults) do something with your life dude!

by Anand sodo on Jan 11, 2008 03:58 PM   Permalink
Very soon i am making a CAR free of cost PLUS purchaser will be iven free gift extra - Arre Bhai - It took so much of expertise and willpower of Mr. TATA, and the poor chap did it - Ab kya BUDDHE kijaan logey???

RE:RE:1 lac, but still huge for many pockets
by Ommm on Jan 11, 2008 04:48 PM   Permalink
anand choodu, aap mahaan ho...

by Just Junk on Jan 11, 2008 03:41 PM   Permalink
If you have to wait for 6 long years to buy Nano then in simple words, though it may sound harsh, you don't deserve it. Car is going to need lots of other things too besides the automobile hardware. Like maintenance, running cost in terms of fuel and so on. Will you be able to afford it then?? Oh and by the way that magic figure of 1 Lakhs is an ex-showroom price. With taxes and other charges it will cost around 1.25 lakhs. That means 2 years more according to your calculations!

Decoding the Rs 1 lakh message