Chennai Airport
by Lakshmikanthan Venkatraman on Jan 03, 2008 10:34 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

I have not gone thro' Mumbai airport recently, but I had the experience of harassement by customs a decade back.
I regularly go thro' Chennai Int'l airport and absolutely no hassels.The infrastucture is improving and all officials are easy going. Iam sure the airport will have all infrastructure once modernisation is completed.

  RE:Chennai Airport
by Sarith Sircar on Jan 03, 2008 10:35 PM   Permalink
Recently a decade back? lol Lakshmi uncle good joke boss!

by Asha Kumar on Jan 03, 2008 10:46 PM   Permalink
Another example of talking too soon... read the post clearly Sarith 'uncle'!

I have "not" gone thro' Mumbai airport recently

by Sarith Sircar on Jan 03, 2008 10:48 PM   Permalink
thanks aunty. my mistake!

by Asha Kumar on Jan 03, 2008 10:51 PM   Permalink
well.. whatever you address me.. i appreciate the fact that you realized/accepted your mistake..

by nizam mohd on Jan 03, 2008 11:04 PM   Permalink
just 3 months i,e in october2007 back i landed mumbai airport & had a horrible experience with customs.they wouldnt spare me untill i gave them 1000 rupees ,when i was carrying nothing except 1 telephone set & clothes.first the authorities should take steps to clean the present airpot from bribes & corruption & then think of constructing new airport.

by Roger Binny on Jan 04, 2008 01:05 AM   Permalink
Lakshmikanthan Sirre,,,,oh kya hai,,,whenever a kuuuuli is seen with a Bhasma on his forehead,,,they are pulled aside and checked for sanity.

by hitesh sharma on Jan 04, 2008 04:59 AM   Permalink
you are talking from personal experience

Mumbai airport: What will it be like