the faremers who are serving our lunch , dinner table for our food requirement whith out food you cant see or experience your so called luxurious life. 70 % population of india relates to farming only. your so called Industry, service sector though growing with 11 % it unable to provide employment to all. Farmers are facing two things at a time : he is fighting against Nature & most dangerous are politicians, corroupt beaurocrats. only waiving int. on lonans, giving packages(not reaching to beneficiearies)doest not help to poor farmers. this is the time to write off whole debt of farmers no intermediaries inbetween them. considering the fact that Indias buget is over 6 lack crores. giving farmers 35000 crores to 60000 crores is less than 10 %. for a population of 70 % i think very small amount. so i in the favour of waiving 100 % loan of Farmers.
RE:FARMERS DEBT SHOULD BE WRITTEN OFF 100 %
by Manali Thomas on Feb 25, 2008 12:03 PM Permalink
Shankar.. You know why this clamouring for loan write-of? Most of the big loan defaulters are rich farmer politicians! They take lakhs from different co-operative banks in which they themselves will be board members. They get money, spend them on non agricultural use.This writting off, should be only for small farmers.
by shankar aurade on Feb 25, 2008 12:16 PM Permalink
i dont agree with your guess or conclusion that every rich farmer is not a politician , & every politician are not farmers. some farmers are entered in the politics. there are some loop holes in the co-op sectore which needs to be strictly regulated. i agree some big farmers are mis-using co-op, system only solution is that co-op sector should be strictly regulated & supervised.
by Web Monkey on Feb 25, 2008 02:33 PM Permalink
That is not as issue. The write off amount will capped to a reasonable amount.