Its a joke to see India send a team of 40 ppl to olympics.....in comparison to Aussies with a strong team of 443 olympiads.... india can only win in shahrukh khan movies as womens hockey team didnt even qualify...while aussies did.... Go the green and gold
RE:Losers
by S on Aug 09, 2008 06:14 AM Permalink
Why is that bad? We can do software well, movies well and writing well. We do not oppress our own people and do not make them slaves for making olympic medal aspirants. Try to appreciate what is great rather than what looks glittering.
by Australian Desi on Aug 09, 2008 06:17 AM Permalink
i tell u wat is great... 1) Rampard corruption across every sector 2) Reservations 3) sub standard facilities... i fell happy for the athleates who have switched to countries like Aus to represent green and gold... had they been in india they would have never even qualified
1. have human rights and freedom, unlike China 2. Don't invade our neighbours, unlike China 3. Don't bomb other countries, unlike USA 4. Have a large pool of IT engineers, far ahead of china or USA
Which other democratic country in the world has achieved so much in last 10 years, despite dealing with such large number of masses.
by kaku baruahe on Aug 09, 2008 07:57 AM Permalink
1) What human rights mean to you......... Go to Kashmir, Bihar, North-east........You will really see the situation of human rights in india..... Forget about those disturbed areas; can talk freely about your minds in delhi, say if you want to talk about a politician or against any big name???????????
2) For invading china you need to be stronger.... Do you think india will ever be able to attack china??? You must in dream dude.....
3) Forget about bombing other countries... Do you remember kargil....... India didnot attacked pakistan even...... Remember parliament attack.........
4) IT cannot feed 1 bilion pepole...... You need a lot other things...... You must be knowing about the basic infrastructure is India..... A man in a village doesnot need computer.... He needs food......
I love my country very much......But it doesnot mean that I am blind....... There are lot of deases present in India......You must admit that.............
by Australian Desi on Aug 09, 2008 08:03 AM Permalink
billions of ppl in population still 40 olympiads to represent India.... Ha ha in 3 crore population of Aussies we have 445 olympiads... India needs to boycott olympics until there is 50 percent reservations in place...till then enjoy Aussies win Gold
by ganesh upadhyaya on Aug 09, 2008 07:36 AM Permalink
jeeo sher! its guys like u who keep pride in india! not like some stupid aussie desi who just runs away to another country and cribs about home. beta wapas yehi anna hai. you will feel segregated over there one way or the other. Jai hind.
by rajeev jha on Aug 09, 2008 08:03 AM Permalink
This Australian Desi must be a frusto...becoz ppl like him will do any kind of job to go to countries like Australia, US and UK for a little more money and will tell family and friends here in India that they are working for IBM, Microsoft, etc. My dear friends things have changed and India is brimming with confidence and the day will come when these better nations will depend on us for everything, from a piece of cloth to a jet plane. You cannot judge a country with sports prowess only, you have to judge it with its soul and we have that soul and we do not need approval from anyone of being a Great Nation, especially someone like Australian Desi, who might have lost his own identity in a country like Australia...we must sympathize with him.
by Amit Chaturvedi on Aug 09, 2008 08:04 AM Permalink
:-) good say. Let me tell u one thing. India is great in many aspect, IT, Culture, great force and what else, sorry i could not guess others. But we have to accept that all the glory is washed away due to corruption. And WE OURSELF are responsible for it. I am planing to return next month. I am happy to be back and worried at same time. Happy as it is my OWN Country and worried because i know how much corruption i have to face right from the airport. there is no security, and i don't look china as it didn't matter to me, fight to get home, fight to get admission for my kid and lot more.. that is why people who left India bash India because they know what life can be outside India. Though every one still love our own Country.. any this or that India sure is great and best for all Indians.
by Rajiv Shivashankar on Aug 09, 2008 08:56 AM Permalink
Since you are an Australian, be happy your country is doing well. Leaving India for good, you seem to be carrying the worst of India on your back. If you cannot say anything good, shut your mouth and enjoy the success of your adopted nation.
by EEEEEEE on Aug 09, 2008 10:04 AM Permalink
Then why do you add "Desi" to your name? When the criminals down there ask you to lick their shoes, you want to cite the "desi" tag, Indian culture etc and come back to India where you can hide like a rat? Isn't it?