Of no Practical Value
by srini srini on Aug 07, 2008 09:22 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

You take a Lawn mower engine and put into
this coffin and Claims 180 kms! Wah Taj Wah!.You have spent 3 lacs for it..
what pratical value is this..I think this needs to go under the BMTC Bus.

Mr Kulkarni..was my Fluid Mechanics Prof..every class he would come and plan
what to do in the next class..and in the last class he would plan what to do next academic year
most students got less marks because of him..there
used to be another Prof for FM A Chandra who's class students got good marks becuase he
actually conducted the class.One of the best Prof I have seen

Mr Anand wanted to convert the entire fuild mechanics lab into which is on the
area of 50*200 sqft into 10*10 by modying certain things but never materialized.

Both these Prof are from one of the Top Schools either IIT or IISC. What I see
in most people in Top schools is that they have super fast working brains on paper..
but not in practise..that's why when compete on the world with this car..this coffin
will go under the bus..my 4 year old can fit our lawn mover engine to a box and run
it and not waste 3.5 lakhs.

When the knowledge gained from education from top schools cannot be applied to the
poor farmer on the field or the the pregnant construction worker who lifts bricks
on her head..we have failed as humans..Lets do real things that improves lifes of
poor not waste money on moving coffins.there are a lot of burning issues that needs
local scientific answers..lets use our

  RE:Of no Practical Value
by srini srini on Aug 07, 2008 09:25 PM   Permalink
..lets use our creative enegries to solve those.

Lets me sign off this with respects to my Prof..Guru devo bhava

http://specials.rediff.com/money/2008/aug/07sl1.htm