BAKWAS BUDJET
by AVV on Apr 09, 2008 01:51 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THIS .. NO MONEY SPENT ON INFRASTRUCTURE..

  RE:RE:BAKWAS BUDJET
by Sanjay on Apr 10, 2008 01:13 AM   Permalink
I don't know about the much about the economics, but at I think instead of giving 60,000 Crore Rs for farmers dept this government must have spent this money on building infrastructure for agriculture like dam, road to villages, pipeline connection to every village and electricity to every village, not only this year but every consistant year that are coming. This loan waiver skim is just a political gigmick and if they want to extract vote out of them then they also expect the negative fallout of it also. See, now karnataka is going to election and what congress is giving to the people (free Color TV, rice etc). This type of politics congress should avoid, but congress never learnt a lesson and so it is going to may the price for it.

  RE:BAKWAS BUDJET
by pranab parajuli on Apr 09, 2008 01:59 PM   Permalink
True. Infrastructure shud have been given more weightage ..... but is it only Infra underdevelopment?

What other things in the budget are rising the inflation?

by chetan kotur on Apr 09, 2008 02:26 PM   Permalink
Our priorities are not set correctly..
1. infrastructure.
2. Education
and So on..
bt i dont thk thats the case..
and easier said than done..

by pranab parajuli on Apr 09, 2008 02:50 PM   Permalink
See, these are issues that come in 5 year plans. Lets look at the main immediate issues. What are those?

by chetan kotur on Apr 09, 2008 03:33 PM   Permalink
So waht ur saying that we dont have issues after the 5 year plan...

by pranab parajuli on Apr 09, 2008 03:53 PM   Permalink
we have .... but the reasons that you have mentioned are issues that are handled in long term plans. These are not handeled in short term plans ....

http://www.rediff.com/money/2008/apr/09guest1.htm