post retirement income after 10yrs
by nitin mehrotra on May 31, 2007 06:01 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

I am ready to invest Rs 2000000 and want a regular income of Rs 30000 for the rest of my life as per growth of inflation also. I will be retiring after 10yrs. Kindly guide me the best way to invest so that i can secure my second half and lead a tension free life from financial end. shall i go for fix deposites or shall i invest somewhere else to get better and secured returns.

  RE:post retirement income after 10yrs
by Pankaj Ramani on Apr 11, 2008 02:45 PM   Permalink
advisers hv got NOTHING 2 loose as advise by nature is FREE...it is the peron who takes the advice has 2 tahe the RISK

by arnab majumdar on May 31, 2007 06:39 PM   Permalink
Go for Post Retirement schemes and invest in Mutual funds...Make ur retirement happy..

by dinesh singh on Jun 01, 2007 02:24 PM   Permalink
Invest your money in A Group Shares. And Keep a watch on them. It would be beneficial for you in the long term.

by Vishal Raina on Jun 01, 2007 06:59 PM   Permalink
Nitin,
All the advice that people are giving here are dangerous. Please see the real eye-opening articles:

http://invest-n-trade.blogspot.com/
http://invest-n-trade.blogspot.com/2007/05/do-equities-stocks-guarant ee-good.html

RE:RE:post retirement income after 10yrs
by Sanjay Mittal on Jun 01, 2007 04:16 AM   Permalink
I can be reached at shmittal.india@gmail.com for further detailed discussion on planning your post retirement. Thanx, SANJAY MITTAL.

Beware of 'lifestyle inflation'