What a Joke!
by Vishit Kumar on May 12, 2007 08:01 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

This certain Mr.Murthy has the audacity to compare a country like Saudi Arabia with India. I mean, sir, with due respect, I think you lack any rational thinking. And you are blowing your own trumpet about your salary etc. Good for you! But who are you to comment on India? Have you done anything towards is improvement. Where ever we as a country have made a positive stride today, it is due to those people who have had faith and hope. We might not be there yet but we would be soon. Please don't make any doubt. Lot of rubbish has been written about India right from the time she gained independence. These so called Western scholars had doubts if we as a country could exist because of our various religions, castes etc. And countries like Saudi Arabia don't even come into the equation. I am sure when it lands itself in troubled waters, people like you Mr.Murthy would come running back to India. Because not everybody is like you Mr.Murthy, we as a nation have survived. We have fought 5 wars (48,62,65,71,99) but the foundations of this country is still intact. When the ancestors of these first world nations were trying to figure out trivial things in life, empires were flourishing in India. She is just 60 this year, trying to get back where she and her people belonged. So, you keep your Saudis close to your heart and lick them (because that's what Arabs will tell you to do). Dont worry about India. This country is a paradox. Even today people are amazed how can a 100 crore plus country runs on democracy!! But salute to those people who believe in her, who inspite of all odds want to take this nation above all. You guys are the real heroes! And I ( and many, though they might not be on this forum) believe in "us" and not U.S.!

  RE:What a Joke!
by Commie Fool on May 12, 2007 10:20 PM   Permalink
Totally agree with you Vishit. Its a blessing for India that people like Murthy leave Indian shores. (I think is a Mosie or a convert).

We just don't need people like him!! Future of this country will be build by people who believe in her.

Know that there a lot of people out there who think and feel like you. We'll togather make India light of the world.

by Murthy on May 12, 2007 10:23 PM   Permalink
Yea continue worshippign monkeys and snakes and RATS as gods !

Just is someone was a poor man before means NOTHING.

This is like saying your grreat grandfather was richer than my great grandfather, MEANS NOTHIGN today.

Why should I waste my life and pay taxes to corrupt India ? I wont I DONT SUPPORT OR ENCOURAGE DISHONESTY.

by Commie Fool on May 12, 2007 10:37 PM   Permalink
My friend please name your price for never coming back to India.

I'm pay anything, or do anything to make sure you don't land in Indian Soil ever agian.

That is my only wish. Will you help me fulfull it? :-)

by kedar bhide on May 12, 2007 11:44 PM   Permalink
Mr. Murthy,

When America bombs Saudi for Oil...you are most welcome to India!!!

But Let me tell you one important thing!!!
Only the residents of a house have the right to criticise the condition of the house.

You have made Saudi your home now. India is not your home now.
You don't have a right to criticise your MOTHER's (I MEAN INDIA) so called appallic condition when you have left her to your "so called" less fortunate brothers.

If you have a problem with the situation in India, why didn't you do something about it??

How many times have you voted??
Have you tried to change the Dirty political situation by joining politics??
Did you even try to join the Civil Services such as IAS, IPS, Defence Forces.

You earned Rs.65,000!!! per month. You were in the highest earning bracket for people of your age in India. Your Rs.22,000 as tax was benefiting the Indian population even if 50% of it went to the cause of the population.

Your monthly income in India could have lifted 10-15 people out of poverty by way of your spending.

You could have contributed towards the betterment of this Country had you stayed back.

But...for now...please shut up. Your MOTHER is in safe hands. We will take care good care of her and her children.

By the Way..enjoy your time in Saudi till your wife gets bored of the Burkha's and social restriction. Plus, when they taunt you and harass you for being Hindu (I don't intend to malign our Muslim brothers, but Saudi Muslim is not tolerant like Indian Muslim), you will realise that you were better off being in India!!

by Dream Girl on May 12, 2007 10:16 PM   Permalink
Very well said Vishit.. And when Murthy finds himself in a soup, India shouldn't let him in this country. Let him die in Saudi .. like a millionaire as he said :)

by Murthy on May 12, 2007 10:31 PM   Permalink
STABLE INDIA RIGHT . THAT'S WHY SO MANY MOVEMENTS TO BREAK AWAY FROM INDIA BY SO MANY STATES !

Check list

United Liberation Front of Asom (ULFA)
National Democratic Front of Bodoland (NDFB)
United People's Democratic Solidarity (UPDS)
Kamtapur Liberation Organisation (KLO)
Bodo Liberation Tiger Force (BLTF)
Dima Halim Daogah (DHD)
Karbi National Volunteers (KNV)
Rabha National Security Force (RNSF)
Koch-Rajbongshi Liberation Organisation (KRLO)
Hmar People's Convention- Democracy (HPC-D)
Karbi People's Front (KPF)
Tiwa National Revolutionary Force (TNRF)
Bircha Commando Force (BCF)
Bengali Tiger Force (BTF)
Adivasi Security Force (ASF)
All Assam Adivasi Suraksha Samiti (AAASS)
Gorkha Tiger Force (GTF)
Barak Valley Youth Liberation Front (BVYLF)
Muslim United Liberation Tigers of Assam (MULTA)
United Liberation Front of Barak Valley
Muslim United Liberation Front of Assam (MULFA)
Muslim Security Council of Assam (MSCA)
United Liberation Militia of Assam (ULMA)
Islamic Liberation Army of Assam (ILAA)
Muslim Volunteer Force (MVF)
Muslim Liberation Army (MLA)
Muslim Security Force (MSF)
Islamic Sevak Sangh (ISS)
Islamic United Reformation Protest of India (IURPI)
United Muslim Liberation Front of Assam (UMLFA)
Revolutionary Muslim Commandos (RMC)
Muslim Tiger Force (MTF)
People%u2019s United Liberation Front (PULF)
Adam Sena (AS)
Harkat-ul-Mujahideen
Harkat-ul-Jehad

Jammu & Kashmir

Terrorist Outfits
Lashkar-e-Omar (LeO)
Hizb-ul-Mujahideen (HM)
Harkat-ul-Ansar (HuA, presently known as Harkat-ul Mujahideen)
Lashkar-e-Toiba (LeT)
Jaish-e-Mohammad Mujahideen E-Tanzeem (JeM)
Harkat-ul Mujahideen (HuM, previously known as Harkat-ul-Ansar)
Al Badr
Jamait-ul-Mujahideen (JuM)
Lashkar-e-Jabbar (LeJ)
Harkat-ul-Jehad-i-Islami
Al Barq
Tehrik-ul-Mujahideen
Al Jehad
Jammu & Kashir National Liberation Army
People%u2019s League
Muslim Janbaz Force
Kashmir Jehad Force
Al Jehad Force (combines Muslim Janbaz Force and Kashmir Jehad Force)
Al Umar Mujahideen
Mahaz-e-Azadi
Islami Jamaat-e-Tulba
Jammu & Kashmir Students Liberation Front
Ikhwan-ul-Mujahideen
Islamic Students League
Tehrik-e-Hurriat-e-Kashmir
Tehrik-e-Nifaz-e-Fiqar Jafaria
Al Mustafa Liberation Fighters
Tehrik-e-Jehad-e-Islami
Muslim Mujahideen
Al Mujahid Force
Tehrik-e-Jehad
Islami Inquilabi Mahaz
Other Extremist and Secessionist Groups
Mutahida Jehad Council (MJC) -- A Pakistan based coordination body of terrorist outfits active in Jammu and Kashmir
Jammu & Kashmir Liberation Front (JKLF)-- The dominant faction of this outfit declared a ceasefire in 1994 which still holds and the outfit restricts itself to a political struggle.
All Parties Hurriyat Conference (APHC) -- an alliance engineered by Pakistan's Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) of 26 diverse political and socio-religious outfits amalgamated to provide a political face for the terrorists in the State.
Dukhtaran-e-Millat (DeM) -- an outfit run by women which uses community pressure to further the social norms dictated by Islamic fundamental groups.

Manipur

United National Liberation Front (UNLF)
People%u2019s Liberation Army (PLA)
People%u2019s Revolutionary Party of Kangleipak (PREPAK)
The above mentioned three groups now operate from a unified platform, the Manipur People%u2019s Liberation Front (MPLF)
Kangleipak Communist Party (KCP)
Kanglei Yawol Kanna Lup (KYKL)
Manipur Liberation Tiger Army (MLTA)
Iripak Kanba Lup (IKL)
People%u2019s Republican Army (PRA)
Kangleipak Kanba Kanglup (KKK)
Kangleipak Liberation Organisation (KLO)
Revolutionary Joint Committee (RJC)
National Socialist Council of Nagaland -- Isak-Muivah (NSCN-IM)
People%u2019s United Liberation Front (PULF)
North East Minority Front (NEMF)
Islamic National Front (INF)
Islamic Revolutionary Front (IRF)
United Islamic Liberation Army (UILA)
United Islamic Revolutionary Army (UIRA)
Kuki National Front (KNF)
Kuki National Army (KNA)
Kuki Revolutionary Army (KRA)
Kuki National Organisation (KNO)
Kuki Independent Army (KIA)
Kuki Defence Force (KDF)
Kuki International Force (KIF)
Kuki National Volunteers (KNV)
Kuki Liberation Front (KLF)
Kuki Security Force (KSF)
Kuki Liberation Army (KLA)
Kuki Revolutionary Front (KRF)
United Kuki Liberation Front (UKLF)
Hmar People%u2019s Convention (HPC)
Hmar Revolutionary Front (HRF)
Zomi Revolutionary Army (ZRA)
Zomi Revolutionary Volunteers (ZRV)
Indigenous People's Revolutionary Alliance(IRPA)
Kom Rem People's Convention (KRPC)
Chin Kuki Revolutionary Front (CKRF)

Meghalaya

Hynniewtrep National Liberation Council (HNLC)
Achik National Volunteer Council (ANVC)
People%u2019s Liberation Front of Meghalaya (PLF-M)
Hajong United Liberation Army (HULA)

Nagaland

National Socialist Council of Nagaland (Isak-Muivah) %u2013 NSCN(IM)
National Socialist Council of Nagaland (Khaplang) %u2013 NSCN (K)
Naga National Council (Adino) %u2013 NNC (Adino)

Tripura

National Liberation Front of Tripura (NLFT)
All Tripura Tiger Force (ATTF)
Tripura Liberation Organisation Front (TLOF)
United Bengali Liberation Front (UBLF)
Tripura Tribal Volunteer Force (TTVF)
Tripura Armed Tribal Commando Force (TATCF)
Tripura Tribal Democratic Force (TTDF)
Tripura Tribal Youth Force (TTYF)
Tripura Liberation Force (TLF)
Tripura Defence Force (TDF)
All Tripura Volunteer Force (ATVF)
Tribal Commando Force (TCF)
Tripura Tribal Youth Force (TTYF)
All Tripura Bharat Suraksha Force (ATBSF)
Tripura Tribal Action Committee Force (TTACF)
Socialist Democratic Front of Tripura (SDFT)
All Tripura National Force (ATNF)
Tripura Tribal Sengkrak Force (TTSF)
Tiger Commando Force (TCF)
Tripura Mukti Police (TMP)
Tripura Rajya Raksha Bahini (TRRB)
Tripura State Volunteers (TSV)
Tripura National Democratic Tribal Force (TNDTF)
National Militia of Tripura (NMT)
All Tripura Bengali Regiment (ATBR)
Bangla Mukti Sena (BMS)
All Tripura Liberation Organisation (ATLO)
Tripura National Army (TNA)
Tripura State Volunteers (TSV)
Borok National Council of Tripura (BNCT)

Mizoram
Bru National Liberation Front

Arunachal Pradesh
Arunachal Dragon Force (ADF)

Left-wing Extremist groups

People's Guerrilla Army
People's War Group
Maoist Communist Centre
Communist Party of India-Maoist (CPI-Maoist)
Communist Party of India (Marxist Leninist) Janashakti

Other Extremist Groups
Tamil National Retrieval Troops (TNRT)
Akhil Bharat Nepali Ekta Samaj (ABNES)
Tamil Nadu Liberation Army (TNLA)
Deendar Anjuman
Students Islamic Movement of India (SIMI)
Asif Reza Commando Force
Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE)
Kamatapur Liberation Organisation (KLO)

Ranvir Sena

STABLE RIGHT ????? or YOU LIVE IN A FOOL'S PARADISE ? India will break up into 30 countries in few decades. MOST parts of India are NOT GETTIGN DEVELOPED and what will idle youth do? Either become terrorists or naxalites or tease your wife !

by Mrinmoy Boruah on May 12, 2007 11:12 PM   Permalink
Cool down please you wise man! We -your fellow citizen in India, still have not lost hope, as you can see from the replies. Think logically and let us agree that one can't be a world citizen. If you forget your roots and do nothing to fell proud about your country then you will die as a foreigner anywhere in this world. You are an youngman with talent. So is Mr. Godra of Godhra chemicals still going very strong at the age of 77 right here in India. Please do something for your own country wiuth all the mone that you can spare. Good luck!

by Amitava Das on May 12, 2007 11:50 PM   Permalink
Dear Mr. Murthy (if that is your name),

I am also an Oil & Gas professional and I have received and continue to receive many job offers from the Gulf region. But I must confess no one has offered a salary of Rs. 25 lac per month.

However, as far as I am concerned, working in the Gulf is ruled out. Salary is not a consideration. I value my freedom more than anything else and cannot visualise myself living the life of a second rate human being.

I am woring as the Country Manager of an MNC at present have no reason to leave India.

I wish you all the best and request you to please keep in mind that whether to live in India or not is a personal decision. No one has the right to comment on another person's personal decision.

Exiting a booming India