Taxman is watching
by Tushar Kapoor on May 05, 2007 10:30 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

The current finance minister is probably the worst India has ever had. He considers the middle class salary earner as thieves and crooks, while very convieniently turning a blind eye to his own community (the Netas) and businessmen. Imagine having to live in your own country and being treated as a crook and thief. It is high time he just goes away and let us live in peace. I think his days start and end with just one thought - "how to extract money out of the common man", maybe he can write a best seller also based on the same title. He has no vision, no clarity. And this in the regime of probably the best FM India ever had- Dr. Manmohan Singh

  RE:Taxman is watching
by Raj on May 05, 2007 11:03 AM   Permalink
Manmohan Singh is the PM now and if he is also turning a blind eye, it can be seen that all netas are actually a band of brothers

  RE:Taxman is watching
by samir kazi on May 05, 2007 08:31 PM   Permalink
Instead of arguing over all this, we Indians should be united irrespective of income,religion,language,region etc. and fight for our rights. In our country, the rich are getting richer and poor are getting poorer. Why dont we have a tax system like in US where the tax system is based on inflation,no. of dependents etc. and not on our package. Our governments are looting us. Friends we are ghardly able to save any money. We do not have any hard cash left. In order to save tax, we invest 1lakh and more. Then there are other taxes like service tax,education surcharge etc. Why dont these ministers have a single tax rather than so many taxes. What is the point of earning as a salaried people,when a sizeable amount is going by way of taxes. and what are the taxes being used for? We indians do not know. The politicians should be accountable for this. If any politician is indeed patriotic like they claim to say, let at least one of them set anb example by paying tax worth 1crore per year to Indian Govt. because they are earning lots more and also enjoying free services.

Samir(a common salaried indian)

Beware: Taxman is watching you