Indian US
by ashok tiwari on Mar 25, 2007 02:26 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

We indians are more double faced than others. Political class and Babus have broken the fabric of society and will to work. Indian, good at studies, get white coller jobs. Those who dont study work as labour. But High Scool pass and intermediate,BA fail dont want to be labour and cant get a good job. THEY become netas and rule the country. Thus uneducated MLA and MPs run the country. How would a middle class indian survive in this scenario? Best choice for them is US.
For others in India, rele models/icon are, people like Laloo, Devegowda, Mulayam, Mayawati who are there, inspite of all their doings. Look at Telgi's smile after pronouncement of 10yrs jail, what confidence a common man can have in the system.
But all is not over as we are free to atleast write what we want. India is a great country in the eyes of the beholder.

  RE:Indian US
by R N on Mar 25, 2007 07:02 PM   Permalink
rightly said. I agree with you fully over everything you have said except last sentence. On the last sentence I have some more things to add. People who say India is a great country are the ones again having double face. They cant get out of India for whatever reasons or if they have got out they are not able to survive there and hence they say India is great and want to return.

by balaji G on Mar 25, 2007 10:37 PM   Permalink
Ya that is what you think...because you are that small brained American bootlicking coward afraid of the challenge you have to face in India...if you want to get out...then be gonnnnne...but dont you assume that the one billion indians are dying to get out of here...

by nalin gosalia on Mar 25, 2007 07:25 PM   Permalink
who elects these people,how many literates vote.we get what we deserve.and who corrupts this politicians.we want our illegal work done at any cost and so we pay.visious cycle starts.
nalin

Why Indians succeed in US