Worst,
by Ravikumar on Jun 17, 2007 11:29 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

ICICI is one of the banks that does unethical business.The service here is as worst as in government banks.It took more than 45 days to activate my account.One day very sure it will sink.

  RE:Worst,
by Ting Tong on Jun 17, 2007 11:39 PM   Permalink
"One day very sure it will sink"
I think you know very little about banking. Please see the news on 23June about the response to this issue.
I think investors are a little smarter than you. This much money put in... Large & small investors are not fools!

Further, retail banking is only a part of the business.

Meanwhile, please go to Citibank to open an account... They'll ask for a minimum 1lac deposit. Or go to nationalized bank, you know what you'll get there. Or try HDFC / UTI / IDBI etc... they come with their own set of problems! Find what suits you best, instead of cribbing!

by Pooja Das on Jun 18, 2007 01:29 AM   Permalink
Every organnization comes with set of problems, leave alone banks. But tht does not give them any refuge while they render atrocious customer service.

As u pointed to Mr Ravikumar as not knowing much abt banking, lemme take this opportunity to state (mind u...I'm a banker) that ICICI indeed is playing an extremely risky game. U might put forth the age old adage "no risk, no return" but there is always a threshold upto which one must take the risks.

Now, whether it will sink or not is something to be seen but it is more certain than not that its sheen will erode sooner than later.

by S G on Jun 18, 2007 02:45 AM   Permalink
I agree with him, they offer worst customer service.

How ICICI became a global giant