Indian Education
by max on Jul 05, 2007 10:33 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Indian Education is better not bad if compared to other countries proof is that we have so many youths in India who passed out from these colleges have better knowledge and companies around the world looking for Indian talents this it self is proof so i don't think US or any other country need to give us a certificate for Indian education standards.

  RE:Indian Education
by Natesh on Jul 05, 2007 10:39 AM   Permalink
well said Max...

by you both on Jul 05, 2007 10:54 AM   Permalink
good but not a single fullstop? U always talk this way? WOW!!!!!!

by Anandh on Jul 05, 2007 01:06 PM   Permalink
the under graduate education system is really good in india. perhaps the best in the world. its at the Mtech and doctorate level that the indian system fails. the labs are not well equipped and the research they do is rarely groundbreaking. There is only one institute in India where the Phd program is rated highly -thats IISc Bangalore. Even IITS dont have a good Phd program. This is the main reason for people going abroad. The institutes are not ready to invest a lot on a single Phd student

by Ramanath Babu on Jul 05, 2007 01:33 PM   Permalink
There are government engineering colleges in the country where profession picks up a thread made up of coarse rag and say,"suppose this is a wire", becuase the college does'nt have a real wire to show the students, forget about other facilities.

Central/State goernments may be funding for purchases, but who does'nt know where the bulk of that money is going?

Babu

by Ratnadeep Chandidas Sawant on Jul 05, 2007 11:20 AM   Permalink
Very nice max thanks for writting this massege. i am agree with you. keep it up...

Indian engg degrees okay in US