India is developing fast... thats a fact, speed may be slow...but its happening and I dont think any one of you would be disagree with it. The only friction to this process are "neta ji and babu log" , though some of them are really good, but I bet...if every neta start to behave as written in constitution, India will for sure beat any country in world. The data points supporting this fact are: Having youngest (intelligent) population. Having good technical education base (though it needs more advancement). Having democracy. Having open market. Having open culture.
These all things can make India a best country in world, the only thing needed here is dedication of Neta logg and some more years.
I am having very positive attitude for this, though some of the people with negative attitude may not aggree with me.
I am here in US from past 1 year and I feel that atleast I am helping my country the way I can... by atleast raising the foreign currency reserve of India. And later when I will be capable enough to do some thing else, I would love to be the part of "developed India" mission.
RE:India is developing: what these reporters are saying????
by Vishal Talreja on Jul 04, 2007 01:33 AM Permalink
"India is developing fast... thats a fact, speed may be slow" - fast and slow in the same sentence...are you really certain what you're trying to say??
All your points are good but you have a very myopic view of India. Am pretty sure you live in one the metros - let me tell you - India is only 8-10 cities in most people's eyes. You just see fancy cars, restaurants, some roads (that took 10 years to build) and there is massive celebration.
Are you aware that more than 80% of India is still rural, backward, impovershived and yes...hungry!!
Yes, you buy LCD TVs, carry expensive mobile phones and eat out daily - that's not progress. The basics of human needs - food, clothing and shelter is still missing for the MAJORITY of the population.
So get out of your air conditioned car and see the real world!
And...if you want to help your country (as you claim) - go do something...don't just talk - leave that to politicans - who are born with that skill.