KOLKATTA WAS ONCE COMPARED WITH MUMBAI...
by MGR Fan on Dec 11, 2007 12:44 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

That was in 1950s.

Now it is compared with Ahmedabad - 2007 . Thanks to 30 years of CPM rule

In future it may be compared with Kabul also. Who knows, CPM can do any wonders ?

  RE:KOLKATTA WAS ONCE COMPARED WITH MUMBAI...
by on Dec 11, 2007 12:49 PM   Permalink
What the hell do you think of Ahmedabad? come and visit us sometime.. being a metro city since ages you have achieved nothing but communism..being a city to a mega city we have seen lots of developments. We pity that Ahmedabad is compared with Kolkata instead of Banglore or Mumbai..

  RE:RE:KOLKATTA WAS ONCE COMPARED WITH MUMBAI...
by MGR Fan on Dec 11, 2007 12:55 PM   Permalink
I think you have misunderstood me.. Kolkatta was far ahead of ahmedabad in 1950s, now kolkatta is behind ahmedabad and in future it will fall behind Dhaka and Kabul also. The only solution is for Bengal to throw its CPM rulers.

by mktm on Dec 11, 2007 01:01 PM   Permalink
fair enough.. it was a mistake..

by MGR Fan on Dec 11, 2007 01:04 PM   Permalink
Cheers my friend... Feel free to share statistics to expose the CPM mismanagement of Bengal. There are lots of communist lunatics who post rubbish here and tell that Kolkatta is some great paradise under CPM rule. All those lies should be exposed.

by mktm on Dec 11, 2007 01:03 PM   Permalink
mistake from me that I misunderstood MGR's post

by Anurag Shrivastava on Dec 11, 2007 01:07 PM   Permalink
I don't drink and have a good time in Ahmedabad and you call it a good city ? City is not made of empty roads and clean streets - it is about having a buzzing and vibrant nightlife along with fine arts and liberal mindset.

by MGR Fan on Dec 11, 2007 01:29 PM   Permalink
You can have a great nightlife and enjoy fine arts, but what do you do for a living?

That is where your COmmunist philosophy falls flat. Communism in fact is more elitist and anti poor than capitalist. The so called intellectual class of Kolkatta represent a rarefied Elite, who have lots of properties and wealth (mostly outside Bengal). they dont need to strive and work hard and so they spend their time day and night, drinking whisky, chewing hilsa and steak and smoking cigars and debating endlessly on why Bin Laden is great and America is evil.

These intellectual communist elites have long abandoned Indian culture or bengali culture. For them, Durg pooja is one big occasion to booze or make busines. They condemn Indian movies and see some meaningless artfilms and worship them. They lookdown upon those who believe in god and claim their communist religion as god.

Kolkatta is a city ruled by such hypocratic, selfish, perverted narrow minded CPM goondas. Shame on your city

by Anurag Shrivastava on Dec 11, 2007 02:31 PM   Permalink
Its not my city buddy... I go there on business and thoroughly enjoy the place. Best after Bombay.

by Cruise on Dec 11, 2007 07:23 PM   Permalink
ha...ha...joke....

by mktm on Dec 11, 2007 01:11 PM   Permalink
here you go.. you have got the best definition of having a good life in a good city..

by MGR Fan on Dec 11, 2007 01:31 PM   Permalink
Drinking and partying and having sex and endless smoking alone out of other people's money is not life.

The Kolkattan intellectual elite have fun at the expense of millions of other ordinary bengalis who are left illterate, have no electricity in house and have no means to buy books or afford piped water supply.

by Anurag Shrivastava on Dec 11, 2007 02:34 PM   Permalink
If your idea of good life is spending an evening with old fogies of an RSS shakha ... then all the best ... or maybe chant bhajans after eating shudh vegetarian food with sambhar and rasam. Enjoy your good life and I will enjoy mine.

RE:RE:RE:KOLKATTA WAS ONCE COMPARED WITH MUMBAI...
by Anurag Shrivastava on Dec 11, 2007 02:35 PM   Permalink
And your tastes seem closer to that of jehadis than that of our bohemian ancestors who liked the good life.

Ahmedabad, Kolkata among new hotspots