Message deleted by moderator.    Hide replies
  RE:Indian IT Coolies
by hanumant shivappa bhairnatti on Dec 10, 2007 10:51 PM   Permalink
Dear Aparna,

I am very happy that you are not in India. This is the land for dudes. Guys, let us Clean our India by sending more Aparna's to Atlanta.

by Janhavi D V on Dec 11, 2007 03:55 AM   Permalink
fdsfsdsdfdsfsd

by Sruno on Dec 10, 2007 10:38 PM   Permalink
I dont know what the hell is wrong with you. First you have got yourself a screwed up signature reading '.... from Atlanta' when .... is Indian and second you got a messed up head with such a post header. There isn't nething coolie like with the IT jobs being done in India for they won;t be granting H1B's and GC for the same coolies here. And cut the crap on the service and manufacturing sector, service sector is here to thrive and I the only thing i guess i would want to see if only our Indian IT companies use their service sector to bolster or bring IT in our own primary sectors using the profits they are making serving to improve IT in US business sectors.

by Kumar M on Dec 10, 2007 11:41 PM   Permalink
People people, relax. Let her rant. Must be a frustrated ABCD.

Actually, slowdown in US economy could help Indian IT industry. When the US firms start cutting down their payroll and keep it going (they have to), the only alternative is to outsource the work. Note that Indian IT firms do not depend on US 100%. Europen and Australia are outsourcing lot of work to India.

by George on Dec 10, 2007 11:03 PM   Permalink
Looks like you are one of the frustrated and depressed one who did not get an opportunity to work in IT/US Visa denied...

by sekhar on Dec 10, 2007 10:45 PM   Permalink
Hi coolie Aparna Agrawal hope u will be back where u belong to.............
I suggest you not to use IT "cOOLIES" RATHER USE IT PROFESSIONALS........... HOPE U WOULD COMMENT AS A PROFESSIONAL....

by Prof R K Gupta-India on Dec 10, 2007 10:44 PM   Permalink
All of us should realise that IT industry-sopecailly code writing is definitely a coolie work.IT is a tool not end.Thus it is expense in society not wealth generation or income of society.But there is so much diffrenece in wages in USA and India that it cant be equalled in next 50 eyars even.Indians are actually sliding down except for these nerds or geeks or coolies whatever you call them.IT guys are being paid too much more than worth.It i9s time IT industry comes down on earth.An engineer loking fater qualityb control in automobile sector is manytimes more important than code writing coolie.But latter gets more salary.All these heavy salaries are taxing poor people in india as govern,ment is blindly spending money on pseudo e-governnace.if you open links to websites,pages dont open or not fopund and there is no contact addresses to reach the idiots in government.It is all waste.The courts refuse to reform despite compuiterisationa s babus and lawyesr are a corrupt lot and have huge stake in secreacy, formalities,tedious procedures.It is almost shameful.So what is use of all this?

RE:RE:Indian IT Coolies
by NARENDER RAWAT on Dec 11, 2007 04:23 AM   Permalink
You seems to be a protestor and not professor. I know you can't get nearer to any IT professional's Salary in your this life. I understand you are JEALOUS. But REMEMBER JEALOUSY stops growth. I still give you a good advice that start using some computer because future will be a CYBER WORLD and then you will be like a uneducated person.

by Srinivas P.R on Dec 11, 2007 02:53 AM   Permalink
Gosh....Prof. Gupta, I pity the students who get taught by you and shudder to think that somebody like you has become Prof. with such a narrow view of thinking. I can see the "Grapes of Sour" tone from your mail. Probably there are thousands of your students who became the so called 'coolies' earning 10 times what you are earning. Well...firstly its all market dynamics and is the question of supply and demand. If you have more demand and less supply,naturally the price goes up and which here means you are in 'demand'. Its natural when the 'demand' goes down you loose out. Looking in that sense, most of the guys who worked on Y2K conversion in 1997-2000 time frame (during which time there was discussion that these guys will become jobless after Y2K demand goes down)should have lost out and gone home. But lets agree. You gotta have better grey matter in your head if you need to be a 'coder' and most of these guys adapted and trained on another software or platform and are continuing to thrive even today but those who couldn't perished which is true as in any field. So prof. Gupta, don't keep predicting dooms day and start thinking of your future when e-class or e-teaching becomes the order of the day. Try to learn some computer and look at redeeming yourself rather than crying foul about somebody who is doing better by sheer hardwork, smartness and entreprunership.

by Srinivas P.R on Dec 11, 2007 02:57 AM   Permalink
I meant "Grapes are sour" while wrongly mentioning it as "Grapes of Sour" in the reply above.

by Sruno on Dec 10, 2007 11:00 PM   Permalink
You are right in saying that IT is a tool but code writing isnt the only part of IT. There is more to IT than that meets the eye. And FYI the so called manufacturing sectors in India need IT to increase their productivity. The IT service that India IT giants provide is actaully being used to strengther primary/manufacturing sectors (auto industry, health care) in US . So thats why i mentioned the service sector (specifically IT) needs to stay but i guess the Indian IT companies should try and realign their resources a little and help our own country. Because the real irony is that Indian IT companies are not using their resources to promote IT within India lured by the $ value they get abroad. I am not saying they must not execute projects for companies in US but what i am questioning here is cant they use those resources and money to bolster IT in primary/manufacturing sectors with in India even if its not profitable to them to make India's primary sectors churn out more qualtiy and quantity wise.

by anil b on Dec 10, 2007 10:17 PM   Permalink
and what about you in america .why would they pay you so much for the same set of work done by coolies here whether in services or in manufacturing, naturally the big greedy corps will bother only about their bottom line and there will be enough work for coolies here . think about it as long as software coolies are here , programming jobs from the west will be outsourced to this coolies .so is it with manufacturing coolies in china etc.
bad days for american employees if the US gets into recession not for indians or chinese , cause they will face the axe .it is already happening for my parent company and i work for a big american company.they are axing there and hiring here.

by NARENDER RAWAT on Dec 11, 2007 04:19 AM   Permalink
I would suggest you to update your knowledge about current market and before giving "THOUGHT LESS" thougts. India IT sector is already moving to Europe. What i get from your lines you are just another frustrated person. If you call IT guys a coolie then please compare your living standard with them and you will find where you stand in front of these coolies. And if you would have been a real INDIAN you should have been happier that a sector has come up which is helping INDIA to get a presence in world market, but you seems to be a mix breed. IT is a sector that has attracted the whole world towards India.

by Janhavi D V on Dec 12, 2007 02:42 AM   Permalink
Gutter ki heroin kya haal hain.. US mein underground gutter mein kaam karti and india mein open gutter mein.. dukaron ke saath.. hehehe

by Raja R on Dec 10, 2007 10:54 PM   Permalink
just shut up

by Bhola on Dec 10, 2007 10:23 PM   Permalink
NRI Miss Aparna you yourself agree that you are a GREEDY MONEY LEECHER, WHO RUNS AFTER MONEY AND WILL LEAVE HIS MOTHER LAND FOR MONEY !!! right miss aparna and when MORE money is thrown at you, you will INSTANTLY come back to India ? In other world, YOU NEED MONEY AND MORE MONEY AND ONLY THEN YOU WILL COME TO INDIA, OTHERWISE like a leech you will milk where you are presently,

Congratulations on public admisison of who you are miss aparna. Your own words tell your character and story.

So you AGREE YOU LEFT INDIA YOUR MOTHERLAND FOR A FEW DOLLARS MORE right, good man keep it up,

NRI = Not reliable Idiots.

by subhash rao on Dec 11, 2007 01:11 AM   Permalink
whats ur problem, if aparna make money dude?...jealous that u couldnt make it lol

by credit on Dec 11, 2007 12:39 AM   Permalink
i hope ther was a problem with your visa stamping. Right Bhola? or you dont have 16 yrs of education or relavent experience. If you assure you(or any other and sometimes begger) dont't Occupy my reserved seat in train i will definitely come back to India. Also there should not be any reservation in education and Jobs.

by RamRamRam on Dec 11, 2007 02:07 AM   Permalink
Aparna is right by calling the IT guys in India as coolies. They are not professionals. Their Resume is full of bullshit lies. They have half cooked knowledge and call themselves as Professionals.

They work from 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM and spend 3 hours in commute, with no quality life. They do not have backbones to raise against the companies dictatorship policies. They will not protest against anything.

Recently all IT companies in India has said there employees has to work compulsory 9 hours to balance to lose of Income due to Raise in INR. There is no official protest by the employees in any form as they are used to work 12-15 hours a day. There is no unity among them. The IT companies will squeeze and suck the blood of all their employees. The chances of getting High BP, Diabetics and Heart Attack is very high because of unhealthy working and competitive working conditions.

How do we call the people working in worst working conditions? Indian IT Industry is a SWEAT SHOP.

by Ganesh Krishnamurthy on Dec 11, 2007 03:04 AM   Permalink
Its time that you got Ur US citizenship buddy. Quality of life is something that cannot be helped with. India has always been like this, but India has its own charm. US has its own charm. But to look down upon someone shows the hatred or jealousy that you have within you. After so many years, India is named as one of the fastest growing economies in the world. It generates so many jobs. India is developing. Doesn't that make you happy. I understand that the slowdown here in the US will make our life a bit hard, but that feeling is so small as compared to the happiness that one should feel when they look at India now. I understand that there are many things to be done, poverty, etc, but we are taking steps forward.
So, please stop being abusive to your countrymen.

by RamRamRam on Dec 11, 2007 03:48 AM   Permalink
Do you mean to say working 12-15 hours is good for anyone. Do you call this a development. If people in India accepts that it is good for them, then its fine with me.

by RamRamRam on Dec 11, 2007 03:46 AM   Permalink
I am happy that India is Developing, but the work conditions of IT guys is pathetic. Why no one is accepting this fact. I am sure many of the IT guys will have lot of health related issues sooner in their life. WHY NO ONE IS ACCEPTING THIS FACT AND DO SOMETHING FOR THE BETTERMENT OF IT GUYS?

Indian economy to be hit hard, if. . .