The ULIP premium required to be paid for a 34 year old to get a life cover of 25 lakhs is Rs.31,250/- For three years, this totals to Rs.93,750/- as against the term plan premium of Rs.2,38,750.
RE:Term plans and real story
by Mukesh Pruthi on Dec 08, 2007 12:03 AM Permalink
for a person aged 34 premium for 25 lac term plan of icici prulife for 15 years is Rs 6298- only. and RS 4150 will be deducted in ulip - life time gold for 25 lac sum assured. pruthi ji insurance wale 9811020128
by Girish Rao on Dec 07, 2007 05:09 PM Permalink
which company offers that scheme ? can you give me the link to that scheme.
by Manoja on Dec 07, 2007 05:15 PM Permalink
Girish this is from ICICI. Fair enuf, ICICI charges 18% in the first year as admin charges.. which ULIP charges lower than this??
Also, you are not unduly bothered when the WHOLE of your money is taken away as premium in Term Plan. But you whine if a part of the premium is taken away as admin charges..
RE:RE:Term plans and real story
by Indian on Dec 07, 2007 08:51 PM Permalink
Manoja - thanks for your detailed note.
However, the "whole of premium" in term plan still works out to be far less than the "part of premium" in a ULIP. That is because the ULIP premium is far more than term plan premium.