The disadvantages of an increasing population is obvious to anybody except some so called experts, our netas and our babus, who coin idiotic phrases like demographic dividends. I wonder how many of these guys have more than 2 children, if they believe in the theory. Those who have more children did not need the support of this 'dividend' argument either, so this matters least to them. We need to control our population, education is the only way out, as then practical factors push the religious factors (about birth control)into the background, due to sheer necessity of survival. Lastly this indiscriminate population increase will lead India to ecological disaster.
RE:Demographic dividend, no disaster
by AG B on Dec 06, 2007 05:40 PM Permalink
u didnt say the only thing which makes sense to your folk. More people = more jihadis = moe chaos = more bomb blasts = more people to gulf
RE:Demographic dividend, no disaster
by lax on Dec 09, 2007 11:14 PM Permalink
Jalaluddin.. iam sorry to say, but u hv spoken like a true muslim...
uneducated/non-talented population will always be a burden on society. Bigger population will be good, if they are educated & skilled. But in a poor country like India, if you have BIG population, then we dont have enough resources to educate all... so for poor countries like India, BIG POPULATION = BAD