about the salaries diffences
by Ashok Jain on Jun 12, 2006 04:37 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Sir,
There is big differences for government employee salaries and the salries in private sector. Also jumps in prices due to many reasons in essential goods have made the life very tipical for a government employee. This leads to motivate the individuals for corruptions and wrong way for earnings. So i think salary updation is essential time to time and not to every 10 years.

  RE:about the salaries diffences
by Dr. Mani on Jul 21, 2006 07:22 AM   Permalink
Dear friends,
6th pay commission is very much essential and wish it rationalize salary in comparision with private sector. I wish to emphasis my own case for the greater understanding of our readers.
I am a veterinary doctor working in state government. I was recruited by public service commission,(with out any corruption). My immediate Junior doctor (Dr.X) also competed with me but he could not clear even the first phase of the process.
Dr.X also got very less marks in the University Exams and he was really very inferior in skills and knowledge.
But, Dr.X was lucky. He joined on premier MNC, in less than 5 years, he joined another MNC in a very good position.After 6 years in Government service, with dedication and responsibilty I draw only Rs.1.6 lakhs per annum. But Dr.X who is inferior to me in all respects draw Rs. 8 lakhs per annum with Car, flat ,flight and other faciliteis.
If this continues, government sector will collapse as talented persons would move to private sector and economic growth in our country will stagnate.
Please realize, WITH OUT A GOOD GOVERNMENT PRIVATE SECTOR CAN NOT OPERATE, WITH OUT GOOD SERVANTS, GOVERNMENT CAN NOT FUNCTION.

Perils of 6th Pay Commission