Instead of five decions we must list the five blunders our leaders committed and the first one is to reject the suggestion to make matriculation as prerequisite for voting right in elections.This was Pt.Nehru's first blunder.
RE:5 decisions thatchanged India
by s k mutreja on Aug 15, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
Panditji (I am referring to Mr Pravhakar)How many Indians were matriculates during the times of Pandit Nehru and for that matter how many matriculates even now. This is one forum where anyone can express anything and so have you. Do you think that the poor people in the villages and most far off places have chosen to be non-matriculates only because they are allow to vote without being a matriculate. Kya Baat karte hai pandditji !
by Chilla Mat on Aug 15, 2007 07:04 PM Permalink
Nehru was right..Being 60% illiteracy how come only 40 % people should have been decided the fate of country THEN..And for that matter Even today the voting is approx 50%-60%. Most of the time so called educated ppl are always busy. They all dont vote all the time. With that rate only 20% literate people might have had decided the fate of country THEN... So only few controlling people would have run country. Other form of dictatorship...isnt it..?? and Dont forget the same Nehru Started all IITS..which is biggest boon for Technology after independance ....Of course I do have some different opinion about Nehrus other decisions, but not this one pal..
by Prof R K Gupta-India on Aug 15, 2007 10:39 PM Permalink
abhi kitne vote dete ho bhai?45% se 50% naa.Toa?kya farak para? WE educated idiots dont caste votes.that is why these idiots come in power.And what can i do when i vote I have to accept one candidate out of all socundrels if at all.I cant even say no .Reject all and renominate.this single arrangement can take shit out of our polticial parties .raja bhaiya will disappear