There shouldn't be any tension with the rise in fees.. 11 lacs for a IIMA grad is an easy money to repay.. Even by the lowest salary they get, they can pay by 2-3 years... whats the big deal.. atleast now they have made a very valid point..
if you are a parent of a average guy and you fall in the reservation category.. you ll think a million times before puttin ur child in IIMs because of the fees.. and for parents whose child is brilliant or good in studies, it wont be a problem.. So the brand of IIMs would be maintained with this one.. Think.. on the brighter side of anything.. :-)
RE:Its good to have high fees...
by naveen bhatnagar on May 12, 2008 03:33 PM Permalink
one should accept that IIMs should not raise the fees like this. I understand that getting the loan and repayment is not a concern but increasing the fees year on year is sth which needs a valid explanation.From 2009 it will be 11 lakhs and in 2014 it will be 15 lakhs...and so on...this is not expected from the institutes which are funded by govt.
RE:Its good to have high fees...
by pankaj Kumar on May 12, 2008 11:55 PM Permalink
IIMs are not accepting any grants for last some years... they are autonomous.. so govt should leave them at their expense.. let them decide whats good or bad.. fees hike anywhere in india is not accepted easily.. so u need to understand that to maintain its reputation in india as well the world it needs world class facilities and staff..
one more thing.. who ll pay for the increase in infrastructre in lieu of the rise in reservation... blame arjun singh for this.. he is the main culprit..