3 reasons -
Women gives birth
suffers for every 3 days in a month
accepts and forgives faults committed by men around

Hence we need to celebrate Womens day.

  RE:Need for celebrating Womens day
by Kishore Babu TVN on Mar 03, 2008 08:08 PM   Permalink
Women give birth, but men will shed their blood to brought up these kids.

we need to celebrate mothers,fathers day and mens day ..never womens day..its useless and used by croocked girls for their selfish deeds.

  RE:Need for celebrating Womens day
by on Mar 03, 2008 06:14 PM   Permalink
Well Parimala, What about the other side of coin?

Most women believe in equality but are usually silent. This is taken advantage by some criminal women who abuse and misuse provisions intended for real victims.

Just look at what is happening to dowry laws. Out of every 100 cases 98% are proven false in criminal courts after a thorough investigation of 10 years. Almost 80,000 false cases are filed every year and more than 2 lakh innocents are jailed wrongly. Because of false complaint of one criminal woman, 2 women at-least end up in jail. I am myself a victim of this false dowry case due to my sister in law who was having an arrir with her boss in accenture, hyderabad. But MY family is running in courts for last 4 years.

Please type 498a on google and learn about the lives of millions of indians shattered due to misuse of these dowry laws.

I am organizing an all women conference and press conference on March 5 at 2 PM in basherbagh press club, hyderabad. You are invited to come if you are around and know about this cancer in indian society due to corrupt congress party and the abusive laws they made.

Swathie

Gender equality: Why a Women's Day?