i am fresher in stock market i want to invest 10 lac in stock market of which 5lac i want to invest for long term and reaming 5 lac for shorttem ?? i was going to invest when the market was 20000k but i was adviesd by somone to wait ?? so pls tell me that should i enter the market nowbw pls advice me
RE:RE:should i invest now in stock market
by kushan thakershy on Feb 04, 2008 01:22 PM Permalink
you can buy RPL, Reliance capital, reliance industries, L&T, TATA motors or Tisco..buy some quantity of all the shares and wait for 5 years..u will get amazing returns..do not just invest your money in some penny stock or small or midcap..they can crash immensly with any market crash as you might have seen that all traders favourite midcap small caps have fallen 50-70% in recent market crash...so if it is mandatory for u to invest 10lac in market ...invest only in large caps as mentioned above..atleast if they crash with market metl you have a gaurantee that it will shoot up at some point of time...happy investment
RE:should i invest now in stock market
by knowsoft on Jan 31, 2008 05:03 PM Permalink
Since you are a fresher in stock market, it is better to invest in MF.
by amsuman on Feb 03, 2008 05:17 PM Permalink
mr suhas
ur inference is incorrect. last yr the stock market achieved a growth of around 48 percent whereas some high-flying funds like reliance came out with outstanding returns of more than 70 percent.
while investing in mutual funds u have the benefit of the services of a professional well-versed in the stock market nuanses.
please do not plunge into the market direct. u r likely to lose. start with mutual funds that too through systematic investment plans of say 10 top funds and earn sufficient experience for atleast one year. then u can enter with confidence.
should u require any specific guidance please write, at ur option, to me
phoenyx108@hotmail.com s muthusubramanian, retd.chief manager,sbi.
by Raghunath Reddy on Feb 01, 2008 04:10 PM Permalink
First of all thinking to invest for short term is absurd. Think of long term and if you cant wait then dont invest all. Just invest 5 lakhs. Some stocks that i think will do well in long run 3-5 years are:
by ken francis on Feb 04, 2008 09:14 AM Permalink
Okay, heres the drill, invest 50% of your money in good stock, and 50% of your money in FDs. By good, i mean fundamentally strong stock, not speculative stock. A return of 30% per annum is good enough. Don't invest now, invest after the US elections. The reason for investing 50% in FD is simple. In the event of a market crash you still have money to buy stock at rock bottom prices. Dont get greedy and you will be okay. All the best!
by riazuddin j on Jan 31, 2008 11:48 PM Permalink
Well since your fresher invest only 5lac and rest amount hold it see how is the market and then procced
Note: this good time for you to invest
If you need some tips
invest in :-
Essaroil - buy now Centurion Bank of Punjab buy now Jet Airways- buy now PVR Ltd - buy now
if you need more help mail me at: rahil4u2003in@gmail.com