get the system right -- i mean to say make law and order right firs, make ocurts ready for faster decisions and then come to traning the recovery agents. if there are no recoveru agents and bansk keep sending notices to defaulters then the banks will have to shut down and stop lending. live example : global trust bank, united western bank....there are many public sector banks which are facing the problem of recovering loans..so get the law and order right and then train the banks.
RE:recovery agents
by akhil kapoor on Apr 25, 2008 07:54 PM Permalink
Absolutly..if banks are unable to make sufficient recoveries from defaulters then they'll be forced to increase the rate of interest on the loans.....thus the burden will be transferrd to the honest general public
by Ravi PV on Apr 25, 2008 08:37 PM Permalink
You seem to be missing the point. Banks will have to down their shutters only when big fishes like politicians and industrialists refuse to repay the loan taken by them even though they might be sitting on crores. Banks cannot flourish only by sending recovery agents (goondas) to harass the hapless common man.
by prasad ranshinge on Apr 26, 2008 07:07 AM Permalink
I would agree with Ravi. Why not those bank ppls send the agents to the big fishes like politicians and big buseness man. also would like to make a point that why do the sales dept keeps harrassing the common man to take loan. they will call thousand times and visit thousand times and even if you make any excuse they will say no problem i will arrange and u just take the loan or credit card. from where do they arrange all those things and how. there might be so many credit cards in so many fake names used and thrown and nobody bothers about it and all done by those agents and bank harrases the common helpless man who is unwillingly pulled in this plot by those agents.