Ha ha ha ha... there's many a slip between the cup and the lip!! A fraud institute like IIPM, which takes close to 8 lacs for a degree that's not recognized by any Indian authority (a degree given by an unknown European institute with less than 100 students on its rolls)gets listed in amongst the top B-schools year after year... what's the use of such rankings. We all know why we want to do an MBA - just to get a high paying job!! hardly anybody wants an MBA for actual learning... hence the only criterion important for deciding ranks is the kind of jobs available on campus after two years. Rest all is just a load of bull.
RE:What rankings???
by cheerful on Sep 11, 2007 07:24 PM Permalink
well said...this IIPM has really become a nuisance...misleading so many students with huge full paper ads..btw, where did u get the stats that the european university has less than 00 students ...if its true, it's really hilarious
RE:RE:What rankings???
by cheerful on Sep 11, 2007 07:25 PM Permalink
oops..my mistake...it should have been 100 students instead of 00 students...but who knows , it may well be 0 students also , in case of IIPM
by Alpha Q on Sep 12, 2007 01:05 AM Permalink
Sorry, my bad! I should've mentioned the source. Check out www.timi.edu, which is the website of the institute which certifies IIPM students. In particular, check out 'graduation photos' under the 'students' link and count the number of people who graduated in 2006. Remember, this is a b-school that gives degrees to more than a thousand students in India!
by Ahmed Adnan on Sep 11, 2007 09:44 PM Permalink
ONE IMPORTANT THING EVEN IF YOU PAY SOMEWHERE CLOSE TO 8 LAKHS FOR IIPM, AFTER COMPLETING YOUR DEGREE YOU HAVE TO SELL CREDIT CARDS OR BANK ACCOUNTS. MY FRIENDS HAVE DONE DONE MBA AND THEY ARE SELLING BANK ACCOUNTS AND IN BAD DAYS THEY HAVE TO PICK THE MTNL DIRECTORY FOR NEW CUSTOMERS. MY SUGGESTION IF YOU HAVE 8 LAKHS, GO TO LONDON AND DO AN MBA FROM THERE. YOU WILL SPEND THE SAME AND SAVE TIME AS MBA COURSE IS OF 1 YEAR THERE.