Pl.let me know which is better and has more scope & value & is good for future(one year 'Ex'course or a 2 year MBA course).A straight clear answer is requested pl. I have completed 10th std.(CBSE) & Dip. in Mech.Engg., almost 16yrs before.Is this qualification ok to get in.Pl.suggest some good institutions Let me know the approx cost. Request u to kindly guide me. Regards, Lakshman,Bangalore.
RE:MBA correspondence course - Reg.
by MyEIdentity on Oct 28, 2007 12:50 PM Permalink
I wouldn't think after 16 years it would make sense to go for a 2 year MBA, for the simple reason that the companies who visit these campuses for recruitment have students having 0-2 years experience range in mind. You don't wanna be an odd one out there. At the same time, in executive programs of IIMA and IIMC, you have average experiance of close to 10 years, ranging from 6 to 17 years. That would be much closer to your own numbers. HTH. Amit Nigam
RE:MBA correspondence course - Reg.
by MyEIdentity on Oct 29, 2007 04:13 PM Permalink
I wouldn't think after 16 years it would make sense to go for a 2 year MBA, for the simple reason that the companies who visit these campuses for recruitment have students having 0-2 years experience range in mind. You don't wanna be an odd one out there. At the same time, in executive programs of IIMA and IIMC, you have average experiance of close to 10 years, ranging from 6 to 17 years. That would be much closer to your own numbers. HTH. Amit Nigam