I dont know what's the big deal about it! If you are not interested, dont take the call. In a meeting, as far as my organisation is concerned (a govt one), cell phones are strictly required to be switched off. It's somebody's earning yaar, let them do it. Why you say it has made life "hell"? There are so many other things that make the life a real hell. Remember, by banning the telecalls legally, you will get yourself a call less daily but the talecallers will get a meal less or a dream less for that sake. Thank you.
After you will switch on your phone to get few sms giving you the list of numbers which you have missed, start calling them and then you will really enjoy it! Happy telecalling.
RE:it's not so important
by krishna tripathi on Jul 24, 2007 01:13 PM Permalink
arre yaar itni choti si baat ka tension loge to badi badi cheezein kaise handle karoge? how many calls do u receive? i think at most 2 a day. So be cheerful and stop talking nonsence as sueing them and all. Roads ki haalat itni bekaar hai...go and sue the contractor. Drainage system is jam, go and sue the nagar nigam. it's endless. a couple of calls a day is no nuisence as compared to these...have a nice day
RE:it's not so important
by secret secret on Jul 24, 2007 11:35 AM Permalink
That's immature - you cannot make a living by disturbing people who do not want to be disturbed, and take a moral stance on that saying it helps you feed yourself. That's unethical. It's more dignified to work at a construction site to feed yourself.
By your argument, what's wrong with spamming? Even spammers are earning a living. So isn't it inhuman to use spam filters?
RE:RE:it's not so important
by krishna tripathi on Jul 24, 2007 01:17 PM Permalink
Nothing wrong with spamming. You block them if you dont want them. I am not saying that one should talk to them. I am just saying we wont get anything by banning them. Kyun..advertisement boards hatwao..they are also a menace to the society...cheap..exposing...inviting children to porn...hai na