Responsiblities on the shoulders of AICTE
by Savitha on Dec 10, 2004 09:35 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Even I was planning to make this an issue in the rediff column.It is truly accepltable that the quality of engineers in India is weakening over the years.I,myself,am a lecturer in one of the self financing institution in Tamilnadu.Teaching was my passion,I did my P.G. degree from Anna Univ. only to take up teaching.Two years since I took up teaching,i now repent for having taken this profession.It is a real shame on us to tell that the government bodies in India prefer shirking responsibility to taking lawful action on the culprits,just out of sheer laziness and want of money.Had the amount spent on satisfying the demands of individual to avoid facing problem spent usefully on improving the infrastructure, today,we will be miles ahead of what we are.There are managements to whom setting up engg. colleges are a means of earning crores,spending lakhs.I plead the AICTE,please look after this issue seriously.I suggest teh AICTE hold interrogation sessions on the manangement before issuing the affiliation.NAAC,NBA teams must really commit themselves to why they were framed-Unless these bodies realise the real motive with which they were framed,sad is going to be the future of INDIA!!

  Re: Responsiblities on the...
by indsofty on Apr 27, 2009 01:49 PM   Permalink
If u did Masters from Anna university then think that u gain great experience? What? Instead of blaming the system, u try to be the change yourself. Think on ur own..

  RE:Responsiblities on the shoulders of AICTE
by B.Srinivasa setty on Dec 12, 2004 12:24 PM   Permalink
Dear savitha,

What your are telling is very much true, i am very impressed by your suggestion to the AICTE. Now days the educational institutions are becoming the finantial institutions with an objective making revenues least bother about giving quality education.
Goverment is not sole responsible for this we are all virtually responsible for this, every ruling govt is giving permission to open engineering colleges with verifing the infrastructure and quality of the staff. After all who make the govt we the people, i think people of india should wake up and elect the eligible persons.

How good are India's engineers?