IPL: Masala Cricket
by Lavkesh arora on Apr 14, 2008 07:35 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

I sincerely wish IPL is a complete failure and not a single ticket is sold. How ridiculous is to give 3.8 crores to a guy who has performed in just one series? All the money is killing the credibility of the game itself.
Each delivery bowled by Ishant fetches him a cool 1 lakh!

  RE:IPL: Masala Cricket
by Nostradamus Great on Apr 14, 2008 09:01 PM   Permalink
Right!! I really pray that this event shld be a grand failure.. all the money put in shld just feed the players and no one else shld get any money!

The strict rules given to the press scrwd it all.. they dint realise the power of media..

Now even if they let the media in, I strongly wish that they dont cover this event..!!

IPL matches shldnt even attract the crowd that an Elite C Ranji match attracts!!

I am not against SRK, I am not against Priety zinda I am not against Ambani.. I am against those dirty MFs who wanted to make this game as a business..!!

  RE:IPL: Masala Cricket
by Mike Behrenger on Apr 15, 2008 11:18 AM   Permalink
good to see you are aiming this at the board and not those hwo have investe in it and are planning their career in it. But even then, one thing i do not agree with, it was not meant to be as a business. Any league ANYWHERE is meant to run this wy or it just won't RUN and fall apart. I mean this way you coudl even call ICL a business too. Right? But its not a business! Its an sporting event, simply put! Similarly IPL is like that too. Ofcourse money has to be involved coz why else would anyone take interest in takin on this pressure of organising this big event? Anyhow, i blame our BCCI head for such stupified mess....no one else!

http://inwww.rediff.com/cricket/2008/apr/14shah.htm