Shame on you Kapil
by timepass on Apr 02, 2008 03:34 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Kapil is so blinded by big money that he is losing all ethics. He repeatedly asks "Tell me if I am doing anything wrong and I will stop". No one can make a blind man see the bull and no one can make a fool see he is wrong. Kapil was always blunt in his playing days. Now combined with greed for money, he is losing respect he earned as a cricketer and World Cup winning captain. BCCI is a India govt recognized and ICC approved body. If Kapil can start ICL, n number of private entities can start n number of leagues.
The funny part is ICL is doomed and Kapil and his investors do not see that yet. If they are really conerned about sportsmen getting chance and improving standards, why dont they start a hockey league?? Challenging a corrupt IHF would be a good service to the nation. People enjoy establishment being challenged - hence the support for ICL now. Once they see the real reason for the league and its effect on cricket, they will start puking over ICL matches. Finally, can anyone provide and example of any other league in any other sport involving professionals that is run by private people and not a sports governing body?? Open your eyes India.

  RE:Shame on you Kapil
by pranav nanavati on Apr 02, 2008 04:06 PM   Permalink
SHAME ON YOU WRITER,

ONLY KAPIL IS A TRUE SPORTS PERSONALITY OTHERS ARE JOKERS AND POLITICIANS

  RE:RE:Shame on you Kapil
by pranav nanavati on Apr 02, 2008 04:12 PM   Permalink
sharad pawar is third class politician he can't stand in front of kapil who made india proud n nos of time and sharad pawar the cheater only making money from agricultural portfolio, maharastrian people and bccl

by buddy on Apr 02, 2008 03:46 PM   Permalink
Dont use such words against him.If he is greedy, he would be sitting in BCCI.He is doing for them, who due to bad politics cannt get into indian team.

by Tayyeb Alie on Apr 02, 2008 04:14 PM   Permalink
Guys u should say well done to Kapildev that he dared to say something to BCCI's monopoly, which never been happened, as this is Kapil's quality he does the things which others cannot as so he won the worldcup
consider it. which tendulkars, dravids, Gangulys couldnot do.

by Kakali Chatterjee on Apr 02, 2008 03:54 PM   Permalink
Shame on you timepass

It seems u have been appointed by BCCI to talk all this rubbish, distorted facts.
Keep it up Kapil-ur challenge to the monopoly of BCCI will definitely change Indian cricket for better.

by sachithanand kamath g on Apr 02, 2008 03:40 PM   Permalink
BCCI is a private agency that works as a board and got a registration from indian gov and same as ICL, and if all are supporting ICL that also will become one of the board that supply players for Indian team from India. Like the same way how english Premire league works out.

by Deepak Trivedi on Apr 02, 2008 03:55 PM   Permalink
No one on the forum should mind your words. We can understand the problem your parents created in their TIMEPASS.

I am also blunt. Hai naa!!!! never mind.

http://www.rediff.com/cricket/2008/apr/02kapil.htm