i`m not a gr8 but good follower of cricket. n i do feel dat Dravid has quit mailny bcoz.
1. 4 super stars in the team, one break dancer and one who plays for opposition team.
2. Altough we did perform well in England, still he faced unamounted criticism.
3.Upcoming Australiam Tour and he has to play well, and he knows he cant do it with captaincy on his shoulders as he has to answer for his captaincy n also for his batting.
4. No say over selection and playing with australia with present pack of cricketers is going to backfire.
And always Dravid wanna spend some time with his family with no tensions..he wanna be a father yaar common( i donno if he is already)
give a thumbs up for Dravid..he may hav done good or bad..but has left the captaincy cap with respect.
Now let the media keep churining of various combinations and permutation
n let Siddhus( killer), jadeja( broker) have thier say on the new captain..
RE:chalo chale mitwa
by jayasimha on Sep 18, 2007 06:46 PM Permalink
jadeja is a smooth talking conman who should be banned for betraying the country--he has never practised what he preaches--the same goes to sidhu the murderer--it is the media making heroes out of these zeros