Dhoni hyped by media , Average batsman
by Pune Java on Sep 18, 2007 03:44 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Like Sania , Dhoni is hyped by media.

See his past 16 months performance. It is no where nearer to Hayedn , Gilchrist , Gyle , jaysurya etc.

He got captainship because of media hype.

Otherwise he is a average batsman.Ofcourse not a class keeper at all.

  RE:Dhoni hyped by media , Average batsman
by Ishu bhati on Sep 18, 2007 03:47 PM   Permalink
Dhoni is only indian in ICC top 10 onedayers dear..

  RE:RE:Dhoni hyped by media , Average batsman
by munish sharma on Sep 18, 2007 03:54 PM   Permalink
ishu ji
kaun si ratings ki baat kar rahe ho
zara jaag jao
yuvi si the only india amongst the top ten
he's placed at 8

dhini is down at 14

by kasak on Sep 18, 2007 03:48 PM   Permalink
and ready to fall 20 spots from there

by Pooja V on Sep 18, 2007 03:45 PM   Permalink
100% RIGHT BOSS

by george vincent on Sep 18, 2007 03:51 PM   Permalink
Hello pune

I can agree wid u up 2 dhoni. But the comparison wid Sania, im not convinced. Sania did extreemly well in the recent past n itz top class in the world.

by george vincent on Sep 18, 2007 03:50 PM   Permalink
Hello pune

I can agree wid u up 2 dhoni. But the comparison wid Sania, im not convinced. Sania did extreemly well in the recent past n itz top class in the world.

by jyothish koodalil on Sep 18, 2007 03:59 PM   Permalink
I totally disagree.. As for captaincy.. it is not a must that one has to be the best player in the team, instead the right frame of mind and a strong personality coupled with ability to manage the team well is the essential qualities a captain should posess. I think a fair good player with these qualities is a sure fit to be the captain. Hayden , is argubaly the best player in the Aussie team, instead Ponting is the captain.. and if u look at any of the sucessfull teams, the quality which makes their captains stand apart are the fighting temparement, ability to handle pressure, tactics, etc thatn just sheer cricketing ability. A natural leader must be made captain..and I think dhoni is a natural leader.

by azim baqar on Sep 18, 2007 03:50 PM   Permalink
U r 100% right, He is good batsman only in india.He has nt much experience.Selector shud think about Yuvraj Singh. he is senior than Dhoni

by Priyadarshan on Sep 18, 2007 03:45 PM   Permalink
i agree with u

Dhoni named captain for ODIs