Education in UP
by Humanvalue on Nov 26, 2007 01:29 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

From official UP site
=====================
Female literacy situation in Uttar Pradesh is dismal. Only one out of four in the 7 age group was able to read and write in 1991. This figure go down to 19 per cent for rural areas, 11 per cent for the scheduled castes, 8 per cent for scheduled castes in rural areas, and 8 per cent for the entire rural population in the most educationally backward districts. The 1981 census figures suggest that in Uttar Pradesh the crude female literacy rate among scheduled castes in rural Uttar Pradesh in 1981 was below 18 per cent in 18 out of Uttar Pradesh's 56 districts and below 2.5 per cent in a majority of districts.

  RE:Education in UP
by ashish rawat on Nov 26, 2007 01:36 AM   Permalink
tu kya UP ka thekedaar hai.. how is ur comment related to the topic.. r u one of the illiterates ?

by Humanvalue on Nov 26, 2007 01:48 AM   Permalink
This is just an answer to to "ZINDA HOON" who was filling the forum with trash

by ashish rawat on Nov 26, 2007 01:54 AM   Permalink
okies.. my mistake i did nt check whole postings... u shud reply to such ppl...
:)..

India lose early wicket chasing 203