How do you think we can win matches if the team's consistency is more on losing and not winning?It's like asking Bangladesh who had posted a win against Australia to win the world cup.Yes,we are no better than any of the minnows.Let me tell you why! Sehwag is an appendage to the Indian team.God only knows why he is in the team! Sachin Tendulkar who is believed to bolster the middle order,will also play well on his day and when most of the time India doesnt need anything big from him. Yuvraj is out of touch for the past six months. Irfan Pathan:Also lacks match practice,not sure why he is being rested. Agarkar will bowl one great ball in an on over and the remaining balls any body can hit him out of the stadium. Harbhajan in the most recent past has not shown promise. Now can 4 people out of eleven who want to keep the pride of India (at least try)namely Ganguly,Dravid(although not a great captain),Dhoni and may be sometimes Anil Kumble..win matches for India? As all other Indians,I can only pray that every day that India plays is India's day,cuz we need more luck than any other team to win. And yes ofcourse,if luck is on our side on our day,why do we need Sachins and Gangulys...? So you see...Indians can still win (and you know how, already) So lets get ready for applying Tilaks to our TV sets and light agarbathis when India is playing.
RE:RE:Indian Team
by suman das on Feb 14, 2007 05:43 PM Permalink
tujhe kya English samajhme nehi aata hai? Srinivas wrote ",IF LUCK IS ON OUR SIDE on our day,why do we need Sachins and Gangulys...? "
RE:RE:Indian Team
by srinivas alwala on Feb 14, 2007 05:42 PM Permalink
Mayukh Mazumdar, This message is not intended for people like you.I never thought people like you will read between the lines.I know only people with a lil bit of intellect will understand what I wrote.So thank you very much...I know this..My mouth is always shut for people like you.
RE:RE:RE:Indian Team
by Eshwar James on Feb 14, 2007 05:57 PM Permalink
Mr.Maykh Mazumdar, If you dont know english, keep away from blog. why r u bcming laughing matter :)
RE:Indian Team
by Jayobroto Burmanroy on Feb 14, 2007 05:51 PM Permalink
I am sorry to say that but I have a serious doubt about your understanding in Cricket.