very good step
by gobinda on Dec 26, 2006 11:57 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

it is very good for Pathan. Becoz this player has been recognised as an all-rounder. No doubt that he improved his batting at the same time bowling performance has fallen.interestingly this player does not liked to be introduced as an all-rounder and emphasised many times that he wants to be known as bowler and if so he should have improved his bowling rather his batting. so if can improved his bowling by playing domestic cricket it will help India in coming world cup as his batting is a plus point for him.

  RE:very good step
by prince mathew on Dec 27, 2006 03:54 PM   Permalink
I think it was a good move. Pathan can regain his slot once he proves himself good in national matches. But they should have send back Sehwag too. He should prove himself by playing national matches as Ganguly did. Past form shouldn't count while picking up for the match.

by rahul on Dec 27, 2006 04:49 PM   Permalink
yes ,
it is good for indian team that pathan is back. but there is only one person who is not eligible for team india is mr Sawhag. usko kuch dino ke liye team se nikal do. aur home cricket khelne ko bolo.

by AJITH on Jan 05, 2007 06:41 PM   Permalink

Hi friends,

who is gone who is playing not at all Intersted , We need only win win position , Let it be Rahul or Irfan ......we are Indian & India should always win ....So some times we should learn from great teams like Australia to Bangladesh .

And one question from my side to all of Indian viewers is it India is planning to play World Cup...

Regards
Ajith Kumar

by krishna veer singh on Dec 28, 2006 06:10 PM   Permalink
It was really not a good step. It may not help pathan to improve his performace becose it was the fault of coach chapple and dravid. Can any one tell me that why pathan comes always at no 3 for batting.
what the team management wants with pathan. Coach chappel should focuse on the pathans balling ability not on batting ability.

And what result came after continuous experiment of chappel. Pathan has been sent back.

by vichu on Jan 05, 2007 04:33 PM   Permalink
The things has to happen for entire current non-performers (all of them)

The coaching is not Good...coach must be replaced (may be I am the right person, since I am "0" in cricket)

Shame to the selection committee for unable to find good 15 players out of 25,00,0000 Youngsters.

current situation : open challenge that any school team(under 13) beat current Indian Team!!

by Asher on Dec 28, 2006 07:53 PM   Permalink
Its a very good step taken by the BCCI. But why can't Sehwag return back. He is not playing, then what is the use of Sehwag in the team? He should be sent back immediately. And why can't Balaji be in the team instead of Ishant Sharma?

by shiv on Dec 29, 2006 12:40 PM   Permalink
dear govinda
if a player cant perform then he should be back to home...so according to you we need only players who are performing..not the player having calibure, then can u please tell me what the coach and captain do..only earning money??????????

useless tendulkar
by Gopal on Dec 30, 2006 06:07 PM   Permalink
sending pathan is positive step but at the same sent back non-performers like 1) Master Blaster Tussdulkar
2) Wasim Jaffar

by Mukesh kumar on Jan 02, 2007 01:23 PM   Permalink
he is good in batting but he is a boller.

by Md Aman on Dec 29, 2006 02:21 PM   Permalink
it is very gud step but these steps r taken very late and we must have 2 send all the team india 2 play domastic cricket first.

very good step
by Ayaz Pansare on Dec 30, 2006 07:10 PM   Permalink
It was not right sending pathan back.He should had been given one chance.According to me sehwag should b sent back and a warning must b given to sachin...

by A.SARAVANAN on Jan 05, 2007 11:12 AM   Permalink
This is not Correct Time for decision and rectification in our Indian Team. Due to
reason we shortly expect the world cup.
We should motivate the players to perform
better at all time. We should teach them
were the mistake and ask them rectify the same
by the better training.

by Jay on Dec 27, 2006 11:39 AM   Permalink
I totally agree with the comment. The thing i will like to add is; there should be point system, If a player is low on performance, send him in internal matches and let him cover some points for qualifying in team. So target orientation will be implemented.

And fair system for the players will be designed.

by ramani on Dec 27, 2006 07:55 PM   Permalink
sir,
what about sehwag and tendulkar, they should have given chance to badrinath and gambhir

A Great Step
by Vipin on Dec 29, 2006 09:59 AM   Permalink
I think Sehwag should declare himself Retired.

RE:very good step (Pathan is better than Gangully)
by Sandeep on Jan 02, 2007 01:58 PM   Permalink
Hi,

I am really not happy with this decision. He is a best player in the team. He has made century in pactice game.
I think he is better than Gangully. every body know How is Gangully ? even he don't know how to play in bouncy track. South Africa is happy to include Gangully because they know 1 wicket is easy for them. Irfan Pathan is use to bat and bowl. I am very surprised with this dicision. This is my view.

Regards San

by Surya on Dec 30, 2006 06:08 AM   Permalink
First get rid of Virendar Sehwag.

by santosh kumar on Dec 30, 2006 02:37 PM   Permalink
Right steps taken by the BCCI. But not only pathan but sahwag, jaffer and even Rahul Dravid(who is known as wall of the india). Specially in the case of Rahul Dravid, he is a world class player and he is not showing such type of experience in this south africa tour. If you are captain than take the responsibility. Sourav ganguly returned back because of not performing in his past time. Same steps must be taken by the BCCI for the Dravid for not performing. All non performing player must be taken back keeping world cup in mind. You cant win world cup by showing this type of performance. So perform or come back and give the opportunity to the younger.Who is the comming future so that they know how they play the math in first class match.

by Feroz on Dec 28, 2006 11:38 AM   Permalink
Its better for Shewag to regain his touch - for the longer perspective, but not at the cost of losing the wicket at international matches.

Dravid ko kya hogaya ?
by ayanur on Jan 01, 2007 08:37 AM   Permalink
Guys,keep an eye on dravid.
Since Gangualy is back in the team, he is shattering and scoring has gone down to single digitis.

Dharagaya Kya ?

by Nishant on Jan 01, 2007 02:53 PM   Permalink
Hi everybody,

As you all have seen now, this kind of drastic steps in the middle
the tour does not bring more professionalism rather players looses
their focus. This defeat in second test match is just a consequence of
it and nothing else. In this indian cricket set up, only thing which
really needs improvement is management; picking players on few
performances, htrwong them out of team that to so drastically,
making comments like "it is his personal opinion" when a comments
is made by chief selector about bowling coach or any other matter are
few such examples. In fact, you bring people like vengsarkar just to
work as per their opinion otherwise you can bring anybody to do the
job. In fact that is what they want. Just mechanical job from
everybody. Indian players by their nature are not so professional as
foreign players. They are very emotional. To explain my point further,
exclusion of pathan must have brought a sense of humilation in other
players that to by these silly administrators (as was the cse when
ganguly was thrown out in such a humilating fashion). These kind of
incidences not only breaks the rythum but they also looses
faith in team management.

by pravin raikar on Dec 26, 2006 04:33 PM   Permalink
yes has to but not form the team

BULLSHIT
by raul on Jan 04, 2007 11:56 PM   Permalink
If they had sent Jaffer home, considering the same reason wouldve been true for him too, we wouldnt have seen that century...Jaffer himself said that he scored that century coz he was high on morale after his skipper stood by him and declared that in the newspapers...shows how much impact a high morale can have on a player...

WHat is that farce of a batsman Sehwag still doing there man...they shouldve sent him back with the frigging boost bottle...

by asris on Dec 28, 2006 01:09 PM   Permalink
To hell with cricket,
Why is this country obsessed with this game and still India is nowhere close to good. People are just making the cricketers rich for nothing.

by Madhan Babu R S on Jan 02, 2007 03:10 PM   Permalink
I strongly disagree with BCCI's decision ro send Pathan back from the ongoing India-SA series. With the kind of form that Pathan was once in, it was Greg Chappel and the great wall Rahul Dravid who played with Pathan's ability asking him to dance in the batting order making him lose his focus. With the hell of the batting talent (as the Indian Team alwyas claims itself) why would they want to test with Pathan,Raina always. Why didnt they ask Sachin (with no more records to achieve) to drop down or even sit in the bench? When all those experiments were going on they said that it was preparations for the World Cup and if thats true why do you want to send those experimented players back home with the World Cup 2 months away. Who needs all those experiments? If Australian team does such things it is because of the talented playes they have(think of Hussey who was given the debut at the age of 30 years and the average he has now). For India Mr.Greg has to know that the only way to improve this team is to improve the players for what they are. Batsman has to bat well and the bowlers have to bowl in correct area. Dont try messing around and they play with the careers of the young players

impliment for tendulkar and sehwag and jaffer
by amer ahmed on Dec 27, 2006 05:02 PM   Permalink
why should fro pathan, implipent to sehwag for his bad performance in this year 2006.

RE:very bad step
by Ravinder Kumar Pathania on Dec 28, 2006 01:38 PM   Permalink
It is very bad step the board has taken. If this decision is okay and why not this decision taken with SEHWAG. Is he a related with the Board Comitte.

by HUSAIN on Jan 03, 2007 04:15 PM   Permalink
why pathan only ? what about sehwag ?

by Raghunandan A S on Dec 29, 2006 01:22 PM   Permalink
yes if sehwag return back with pathan it was really good. i don't know whats happening in Indian Cricket board i don't know whats the problem in dropping the senior players who are not in form. they can give a chance to the youngsters. as if now we have already give lot off chance to sehwag. let him paly in the domestic cricket and get form then if he is sutiable for select for the team. my sugestion is to drop sehwag and give a chance to the yongster who performing well in ranji trophy.

no.....
by susant on Dec 27, 2006 12:56 PM   Permalink
considering the performance, schwag and wasim jafer should have returned alongwith pathan.

by Vishal on Dec 30, 2006 03:02 PM   Permalink
Hi all ,

It's a good step but then they should not remove him

from team. As far as the performance is concern

Sehwag is playing worst cricket. Pathan was at

least batted very well in recent series and the

only problem he was having in bowling was the pace.

If I want to remove somebody I will remove Sehwag

and keep Pathan as an Opener batsman as well as

bowler.

by Ramesh on Dec 29, 2006 07:51 AM   Permalink
This is very good step. And what about Sehwag and Jaffer. Board should have sent these guys.

In coming series (Ind vs SL, Ind vs WI), these guys should not be in the team.

Ganguly has to open with Tendulkar in ODI.

Was it right to send Irfan back?