There is a difference between entrapment and sting operation.
by All Right on Jul 24, 2008 09:57 PM

A good analogy is a woman seduces you and then shouts rape with an ulterior motive. That is entrapment. This is what Advani's knatak was all about. That's the reason why it is such a cheap trick

It is different from a man raping a woman. Capturing on tape a man threatening to rape a woman is sting. e.g. Bengaru Laxman demanding and accepting wads of notes.

We do know what the tape contains. Even Arun Jaitley has not seen the tape. Not even Advani. CNN-IBN may have done a sting on BJPs knatak to entrapment. The last laugh maybe on Advani. Perhaps that is why Advani was captured on TV appearing so distraught while votes were manually counted.

My sources tell me that the BJP expected CNN-IBN to telecast the tapes so that the Trust Vote gets delayed.

When it failed to materialise, BJP panicked not knowing the motives of CNN-IBN. They thought occured to them that it could be that they who had been the object of CNN-IBN and not Amar Singh. To pre-empt such an eventuality, there was a need to condition public minds. So the tamasha we saw was actually a contingency plan that the BJP hasitly drew up at the very last moment

Yes everyone should be upset of corruption. So why not ask BJP's CM in Karnataka to quit too. He bought 12 MLAs (Independents & Opposition parties) made 9 of them Ministers in addition to giving them crores of rupees financed by the Bellary mining mafia who has another 4 cabinet berths

3 BJP MPs asked to give formal complaint