Marathi manus
by mandar karmarkar on Feb 04, 2008 11:29 AM

I am maharashtrian but dont endorse Taj's view, the original mumbaikar lacs entrepreneurship and they are not hardworkers also, these qualities of marathi manus gave chance for south indians in 1960's and now UP / bihari to come to mumbai. UP/ bihari is a good workforce they are ready to any job willingly which was reqd for mumbai. they hv one more quality and that is if one gets settled he will bring in 5 more relatives( Marathi manus has Crab mentality. Another problem is UP / bihari do not understand "family Planning" and hence their population in mumbai went up. Let me know why marathi manus cud not capture business like Paan stall. Paav delivery to eateries, Macchi selling, Subji stalls, Fruits stall. They went "Vaastav" ways and are now crying. I stayed in mumbai for 13 yrs. U give one carpentry job to Marathi carpenter and see what happens, the same job u give to UP carpenter OR rajastani carpenter and he will finish that job in 50% less time and move on to another. the same is true for plumber, paiter etc. Marathi manus is lazy and hv a attitude like "Mee Shivaji".
When south indians came they also roped in many relatives once one got settled. Only difference is south indians R hyginec than UP /bihari's and its because of edgucation level
I feel so called leaders like shud tell marathi manus " Chalo UP" rather than saying "mumbai aamch".

Bachchan's residence targeted