RE:An appeal to BJP
by on Oct 17, 2007 09:58 AM

I don%u2019t understand the argument by Udhay Bhaskar as well as Jit Dutta except that they support the BJP Brand of Politics. First they failed discuss the merit of the issue. Did Bush-Mamohan agreement in June 2005 bring anything good for India? India should separate its nuclear facilities for civilian purpose and furnish its details to US. Is it acceptable to us? India should be the strategic partners where India should support US's war on Iraq or its proposed military strike against Iran. Is it acceptable to us? India should have military cooperation with US by purchasing huge quantities of military hardware from US at their terms. Is it acceptable to us? There is no mentioning of any reciprocity from US side. Is it acceptable to us? Coming to the present 123 agreement- Are we going to accept that our three stage nuclear energy program to exploit the huge Thorium reserve in the country be desecrated? Are we accepting that we should get permission from US senate every time we need to reprocess the spent fuel? Are we accepting the condition that the president of US should give good conduct certificate to India to his senate every year? Are we accepting the condition that we should go for a separate facility for enrichment of Uranium? Are we going to accept that we should ever depend on US for the supply of nuclear fuel after investing lakhs of crores in importing light water reactors? Are we going to surrender our right to have nuclear weapons or nuclear test for the sake o

BJP must step in and save N-deal