They according to Jana were picked by SOG and BSF based in Kupwara in 1998 while they were on way to Srinagar. She only came to know about the incident when she saw the clothes in police station Kupwara and informed that they are buried in martyrs grave yard in Regipora Kupwara. The SOG and BSF according to Jana have claimed to have killed the non-local militants. She was about to narrate the story of Sharief-ud-Din, who was arrested by troops in 2001, Sanjay interrupted and said, "Yahan Kya Baygoonah Lagoo Ko Be Mara Jata Hai (Is is fact that innocent people are being killed here?" Sanjay kept listening to all this in a state of shock. Sharief was the lone bread earner for five sisters and two brothers, yet to be married. He according to Jana left for work in 2001 and did not return. She had come to know he was picked by the troops. Her hands are swollen due to the labour. "I work for day and earn Rs 100 and feed the five daughters and two minor children" says Jana, adding " My husband used to work and earn, but he died because of heart attack" Jana has a wish- "I use to visit the graves of my two sons. I will visit Sharief's grave if he is dead. If he is alive, please show him to me." Sanjay showed sympathy and said "When I will go Rajasthan I will tell the people what is happening in Kashmir, but I do not know why it is happening.