RE:Strange
by girish s on Apr 03, 2007 12:51 AM

IT is not an outcome of Congress rule and if we had Congress, we would still have been in STD-PCO age as we wud have to take licence from Indira Gandhi for having a net connection or putting up a blog.[FTV and AXN hav been banned, but Star Plus crap serials continue!] It is our sheer luck that we were able to do something becoz none of the netas neither understood nor were able to manipulate the net. Besides, comparing Nehru family's rule including present govt. with PVN and Vajpayee, we did make a lot of progress, economic liberalisation, IT boom and nuclear test happened in non-gandhi family times. UP, and also Bihar, went down becoz of caste based politics which was nurtured by Gandhi family and Congress, what is Arjun Singh doing? Caste has been an age old way of life there and these people have derogated it instead of abolishing it. People of UP and Bihar and Jharkhand, etc. are still govt. oriented and are still not comfortable to private enterprise, so the age old hukumat and zagirdari is now replaced with mafia. It is simply a politically created social problem which nobody wants to solve.
True, that doesnt mean only Congress is bad, but they are no better, BJP gave better governance, but also gave law and order problems and danga-fasad. Congress gave better economics but divided society and created social disparity. Communists and other local netas, if at all they matter, never even gave anything. It is like one party creates trouble and that becomes justification for another party to create trouble.
Sadly, today's electorate chooses only the best from the worst they are given to choose. As for Rahul bhaiya, may God be with him[pun intended]. Amen. :)

UP: Rahul's 2nd roadshow begins