RE:Reservation!!
by Raja1953 on Aug 31, 2006 03:49 PM

Dear Sir,
You are totally wrong that education was denied. We have been having reservation at all levels for 59 YEARS.. where has it brought us to.. Still 49% below poverty line and millions of villages without power. You are falling a prey to politicians who are cheating you, telling you they are helping the down trodden. If We have only 51 % of people above poverty line ( again a very low income at best) after 59 years of reservations, then there is something totally wrong with it. The wrong in it is that it has not been implemented at grass root levels with education for all towns, villages, metros etc. Govt after govt has failed and now trying to remedy the situatin but in fact actually trying to maintain the same level of poverty so they can buy cheap votes.

All of us know that elections are won on bottles of liquor, briyani and a few rupees in most constituencies. Imagine 90% people above poverty line who cannot be bought by liquor and briyani,, all the present day politicians cant be elected. That is the real reason for the continuation of reservations,, It is nothing but putting people in a frenzy over caste lines as India is emotional. Wake up . this is 21st Century

Mere paas quota hai bhai...