Dr Mani said... Dear BMC and CM Ji of Maharashtra, it is very easy to hide behind the cloak of ' This is a natural Disaster , you cannot blame us.. we are doing everything we can (including the declared holidays for the emergency care workers, BMC drain cleaners etc!)
Is it not possible to get these workers on double pay and with transport provided, to clear the bottlenecks(traffic and drains) in the short window of opportunity that you had from thursday to saturday after the deluge?
People in the Rain hit areas are without Drinking water for the last nearly one week. Is it not possible to get tankers of Drinking water from the overflowing lakes and supply to (at least reachable areas) needy families.
Supply basic elements like Candles, bedsheets and emergency shelters (there are so many Function halls which can house the houseless & those with house which is now useless)
Nearly Rs 500 Crores have been Pledged for this disaster. Can BMc not supply at least Bread and Water to the needy ( and also the well off as they have no were to go to buy the same)?
Any more aid from the rest of the world at this stage will be misplaced.. there is no infrastructure to use it P