It is truely unbelievable my family is under state of shock and still sometimes just out of blue say %u201CHow can Prshant win?%u201D and we are fairly musical family have been singing and giving programs for many years now. I have never heard anyone sing Nasha ye Pyaar ka Nashaa hai and many other songs as good as Amit he did even better than udit Narayan. He just sounds so good. Those singers in SAREGAMAPA got singing contracts I hope Amit gets some he is better than most of Saregamapa singers.
Even John Abraham looked shocked, when he opened the box.
Prahant should have gone even before Deepali, Pooja, Ankita and Emon. even Abhishek (Ek Chatur naar) Emon too got a very raw deal from Javed Akhtar very bad of Javed Akhtar to say such nasty things to him. When Chang said that he and Prashant could go he was right.
It should have been between Emon and Amit or Deepali and Amit and any winner would have been a fair winner. But this guy Prashant though a good guy seemed to be a hidden manipulator. Prahsant an INDIAN IDOL Come ON!!
Why are the Indians so regionalized? We take pride in our music but we are so cheap and shallow that when it comes to supporting a real talent we support the person only from our state. Not Chak de but Sharm de India !!