No Doubts that Dharam Ji is a Legend. He is the most diverse Actor in INDIAN CINEMA. I know you guys will not believe me, so to prove my point following are the roles he played, he has played various roles like police inspector, Gangster, A DAKU, a thief, road side loafer, Scientist (in Black Mail), Doctor (Bandini), Professor (Chupke Chupke), Army officer (Haqueeqat), Lawyer (Mamta), Forest office (Shikaar ), A MADARI (Seeta aur Geeta), Engineer (Satyakaam), Writer (Naya Zamana), Desi James Bond (Ankhen), desi Robin Hood (Jugnu), An African American Slave (Razia Sultan), Middle Eastern Army officer (Sultanat), Trapeze Artist (Mera Naam Joker), CID inspector (Kab. Kyon, Kahan), Cloth-Mill worker (Resham Ki Dori), Truck Driver (Pratigya), BlackSmith (Dharam Veer), SADHU (Krodhi), BOXER, (Main Intequaam loonga), Singer (Trinetra), a romantic hero (in lot of films), A SADAR Jee (Jeevan Mritya), A jewel Thief (Shalimaar) and sooo on%u2026.the list is endless. I don%u2019t think anyone else has played so many characters in Indian Cinema. The sad part is that he never got recognized for his work and he never got any awards either.
About Deol family, I think they are a family of Actors and Stars, and they need to work with some good directors now. They need to work with Directors like Raj Kumar Santoshi, Rahul Rawail, Aditya Chopra, Farhaan Akhtar, Ashutosh Gwarikor etc etc. No one can forget films like Ghayal, Damini, Barsaat, Arjun, Dacait et