RE:Allow Private hospitals and Medical colleges
by Prakash Desai on Nov 27, 2007 04:28 AM

Dear Shiva,
I also appreciate your views. I feel, in many subjects we share similar views and ideas.
I liked your words ... the world is worth living ... and it is our responsibility to make worth liveable for next generations to come.
One bitter reality of life is that everyboy needs money, without exception, to live a decent life.
And all doctors are part of the same society.
Still, I have seen many private practising doctors who simply forget unpaid money from poor patients. I whole heartedly salute those doctors, who provide subsidized treatment to poor,even today's time, without publicity.
It just give them self satisfaction.
If you see, many medical camps organized by many NGOs, most, rather all doctors give service there without any remuneration... and they all are private practising doctors.
This is only one aspect of society life.
If you walk around, you will find thousands or lakhs or crores of people who try to contribute to society.
And as you said, the world is still liveable, because of such people.
I may not be among them, but personally i always try my best to be among that class to make everybody's life worth liveable
Regards
Prakash Desai

Healthcare tsunami to strike India?