More interesting are the comments by Mr Murthy. He is afflicted with a common disease called "Materialomania", meaning he is addicted to the materialistic world. No matter how much you earn, you can eat only as much as your stomach permits. No matter how many cars you own, you can drive only one car at one time. Irrespective of the brand of the car you own, one serious accident, and you are finished for ever. Mind you there is no bank there (heaven or hell) from where you can draw your 25 Lakhs per month money via ATM!
Coming to the rats, monkeys, cows, snakes and elephants, or for that matter, any animal, I think it is beyond the capability of people suffering from "materialomania" to understand the philosophy. Even Hinduism says that God is one. However, we see God in many forms. Murthy, as his name suggests should be from South India, like me. If he has heard about Srimad Bhagavad Gita, it does a lot good to him to read this great scripture to get him rid of his ailment. In one of the chapters the Lord says, "Yo Maam Pashyathi Sarvatra, Sarvancha Mayi Pashyathi, Tasyaham na Pranashyami, sa cha me na Pranasyathi", meaning, "He who sees Me everywhere, will see Me in everything, he will not be invisible to me, nor will I be invisible to him". This culture of Hinduism was preached long before other religions were born only to ensure that the human beings will develop tolerance towards and respect other animals. The best way was to associate each animal with God. It is the same story with 33 crore devathas, meaning that 33 odd crore species that God had created had to be respected by the human beings.
Alas! Mr Murthy is deeply immersed in his materialistic thoughts alone & is unable to see reason. I am confident that he will get out of this situation in course of time and will be able to think beyond money and materials. I wish him best of luck by the grace of God (that is one God).